AlphaTrak 3 issue or its time to switch

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
Good morning!
I think I may have to give up on the AlphaTrak 3. Last night Reg’s numbers were unexpectedly high, and this morning I realized the meter had somehow switched itself from cat to dog mode. When I compared both modes, the dog reading was noticeably higher. Not a huge deal when he’s high, but what if this happened when he was low?


Now I’m seriously considering switching completely to ReliOn. I hate losing the app and having to explain the switch to my vet, though. For those of you using ReliOn, do you fully trust it? How do the TR/SLGS numbers apply with a human meter, and would I need to change anything in my spreadsheet?
 
I can easily say that about 98% of our members trust on the ReliOn Premier monitor, as I, your vet should not argue this fact, and the BG numbers are quite accurate, the Alpha Track is not only expensive, but the strips are about $1.00 each, the ReliOn (Walmart) is $9.00 and the strips are $9.00 for 50 and $17.88 for 100, and is always good to have extra strips at hand, and we do base our numbers on the ReliOn (or human meters) we do value the Alpha Trak of course
 
I can easily say that about 98% of our members trust on the ReliOn Premier monitor, as I, your vet should not argue this fact, and the BG numbers are quite accurate, the Alpha Track is not only expensive, but the strips are about $1.00 each, the ReliOn (Walmart) is $9.00 and the strips are $9.00 for 50 and $17.88 for 100, and is always good to have extra strips at hand, and we do base our numbers on the ReliOn (or human meters) we do value the Alpha Trak of course
Thank you so much Maria. Oh wow 98% use the ReliOn? Thats quite a number!
Weeks ago I bought the ReliOn premier blu and I just used that for some comparisons so far. I was a little sad that the device with that specific serial number was not able to connect to the app I downloaded, that ReliOn did not have an own app anymore and the strips felt a bit flimsy compared to the alphatrak and I got a lot of error codes. I’m sure that’s just training but that were all factors that bummed me a bit.

Not only that the AlphaTrak switched to dog but the price is one of the bigger factors as well. As you said it’s one dollar per test and for example I did test Regs yesterday 12 times, that means a 50 count pack lasts 4 days and that’s something that is not affordable in the long run. I love Regs a lot but I would hate spending almost 400 Dollar per month if there are similar alternatives

Would I need to change anything on my spreadsheet if I switch?
 
I have never used an app with it, I use my SS, all you need to change on your SS is the name of the meter, everything else remains the same
 
Thank you so much Maria. Oh wow 98% use the ReliOn? Thats quite a number!
Weeks ago I bought the ReliOn premier blu and I just used that for some comparisons so far. I was a little sad that the device with that specific serial number was not able to connect to the app I downloaded, that ReliOn did not have an own app anymore and the strips felt a bit flimsy compared to the alphatrak and I got a lot of error codes. I’m sure that’s just training but that were all factors that bummed me a bit.

Not only that the AlphaTrak switched to dog but the price is one of the bigger factors as well. As you said it’s one dollar per test and for example I did test Regs yesterday 12 times, that means a 50 count pack lasts 4 days and that’s something that is not affordable in the long run. I love Regs a lot but I would hate spending almost 400 Dollar per month if there are similar alternatives

Would I need to change anything on my spreadsheet if I switch?
I can convert it for you but I’ll need editing rights. If you can please send me a PM, I can tell you how to do that so I can modify it for you. Thanks!
 
I was worried about switching from the pet to human meter but it ended up being super easy and I wish I would have switched sooner. My AlhpaTrak was never consistent, even after recalibrating with the control juice. I would use two test strips on the same drop of blood and get numbers out of the 20% margin of error. So I switched to the Contour Next Gen, which has been alright so far. The AlphaTrak test strips were too expensive to justify constantly using the device anyway. Now I keep mine as a backup, though I don't really trust it.

Kind of wish I switched to ReliOn instead, mostly because it's even cheaper and I don't really like the Contour app. I actually still use the AlphaTrak app to track food and injection time.
 
Hey Britta - we also switched from AlphaTrak 3 to Contour (another human meter) after a couple months. You can see on our SS when that happened. The only "bad" part about switching to Contour was that it requires more blood, so I'm glad I started out with the AlphaTrak. But a couple months in, Moonie's ears had learned to bleed well enough that it wasn't an issue for us. Plus, it's WAY WAY cheaper and I love the peace of mind that it brings that if we run out of strips (or something goes wrong), we can easily run to the convenience store to get more (which is the only reason why we went with Contour vs. ReliOn since we don't live by a Walmart).
 
Hey Britta - we also switched from AlphaTrak 3 to Contour (another human meter) after a couple months. You can see on our SS when that happened. The only "bad" part about switching to Contour was that it requires more blood, so I'm glad I started out with the AlphaTrak. But a couple months in, Moonie's ears had learned to bleed well enough that it wasn't an issue for us. Plus, it's WAY WAY cheaper and I love the peace of mind that it brings that if we run out of strips (or something goes wrong), we can easily run to the convenience store to get more (which is the only reason why we went with Contour vs. ReliOn since we don't live by a Walmart).
any human meter is just as good, if you do not have a Walmart where you live ;) ;)
 
I can convert it for you but I’ll need editing rights. If you can please send me a PM, I can tell you how to do that so I can modify it for you. Thanks!
Dear Marje, Thank you so much for the offer to help converting my spreadsheet, really appreciate the offer. Chris already did it and we are ready to go tomorrow with the human meter :)
 
Hey Britta - we also switched from AlphaTrak 3 to Contour (another human meter) after a couple months. You can see on our SS when that happened. The only "bad" part about switching to Contour was that it requires more blood, so I'm glad I started out with the AlphaTrak. But a couple months in, Moonie's ears had learned to bleed well enough that it wasn't an issue for us. Plus, it's WAY WAY cheaper and I love the peace of mind that it brings that if we run out of strips (or something goes wrong), we can easily run to the convenience store to get more (which is the only reason why we went with Contour vs. ReliOn since we don't live by a Walmart).
Oh yes that’s a big factor as well, that we can just get them at Walmart and don’t have to worry about Amazon or chewy. And of course the price factor is huge, on days like yesterday I do measure 12 times a day and the AlphaTrak, as much as I love it, is just getting too expensive. I will just miss the app but I will import the values manually. In 2 weeks we have a vet appointment and I really don’t know how to tell the vet that we use a human meter,!she has a strong opinion about that 😂

Moonie is such a good kitty that she even allows that so brave! Regs still hates when I’m poking his ears and tries to push my hand away with the paw😭
 
I was worried about switching from the pet to human meter but it ended up being super easy and I wish I would have switched sooner. My AlhpaTrak was never consistent, even after recalibrating with the control juice. I would use two test strips on the same drop of blood and get numbers out of the 20% margin of error. So I switched to the Contour Next Gen, which has been alright so far. The AlphaTrak test strips were too expensive to justify constantly using the device anyway. Now I keep mine as a backup, though I don't really trust it.

Kind of wish I switched to ReliOn instead, mostly because it's even cheaper and I don't really like the Contour app. I actually still use the AlphaTrak app to track food and injection time.
Oh yes I noticed that too that when I measured twice with the AlphaTrak we had many times a difference from 50 mg/dl or so. And for spending so much money on the strips I would hope for a bit more consistency.
I hope that would be different with the ReliOn. But in the first tests I really got a lot of error codes, I hope that was just a handling issue and I will get better in that.
I think I will also still use the app and just import the glucose manual at the beginning, just for the progress and the little curves it can do
 
Oh yes that’s a big factor as well, that we can just get them at Walmart and don’t have to worry about Amazon or chewy. And of course the price factor is huge, on days like yesterday I do measure 12 times a day and the AlphaTrak, as much as I love it, is just getting too expensive. I will just miss the app but I will import the values manually. In 2 weeks we have a vet appointment and I really don’t know how to tell the vet that we use a human meter,!she has a strong opinion about that 😂

Moonie is such a good kitty that she even allows that so brave! Regs still hates when I’m poking his ears and tries to push my hand away with the paw😭
The AlphaTrak strips are so expensive 😭. Hopefully you guys have an easy transition to ReliOn. I'm surprised the vet has such strong reactions to the human meter since a lot of vets recommend Libres which is also a human meter (!). Plus... how do they think we afford these vet visits? Got to save our pennies somewhere starting with these strips 🤣

Moonie is a brave girl who'll do pretty much anything for treats so I got very lucky. Hopefully as Regs gets more used to the pokes he comes to tolerate it as a weird annoying thing his mom does before treat time :)
 
@Britta and Regs
Also, if your Vet talks to you about doing a curve, you do not need to go to the vet's office for that, save your money, a curve is simply testing every two hour for one cycle (1day), this is done to see how the insulin evolves during the cycle, I have been blessed that Corky is a very 13 year old healthy boy, I only take him to the vet for the rabies shot once a year, and this year in May he got a dental cleaning, he is very tightly regulated thanks to this Forum and the amazing member here. He eats Fancy Feast Pates since diagnosed, 0-10% carbs, He uses ProZinc , and I have followed every suggestion/advice given here without blinking an eye.;)
 
Good morning!
I think I may have to give up on the AlphaTrak 3. Last night Reg’s numbers were unexpectedly high, and this morning I realized the meter had somehow switched itself from cat to dog mode. When I compared both modes, the dog reading was noticeably higher. Not a huge deal when he’s high, but what if this happened when he was low?


Now I’m seriously considering switching completely to ReliOn. I hate losing the app and having to explain the switch to my vet, though. For those of you using ReliOn, do you fully trust it? How do the TR/SLGS numbers apply with a human meter, and would I need to change anything in my spreadsheet?
Our vet, just yesterday, tried to steer us toward using the AlphaTrak over the ReliOn, so I understand your worries about speaking to them about the switch. I wish vets could be more client-centered.
 
My thinking is that you take care of your cat according to you comfort, effectiveness and financial circumstances, there is no reason why any vet should disagree to this, the glucose number are the same if not more accurate than pet meter
 
Our vet, just yesterday, tried to steer us toward using the AlphaTrak over the ReliOn, so I understand your worries about speaking to them about the switch. I wish vets could be more client-centered.
My thinking is that you take care of your cat according to you comfort, effectiveness and financial circumstances, there is no reason why any vet should disagree to this, the glucose number are the same if not more accurate than pet meter
I think right now my big master plan is not to tell her. I will just import the data manually on the AlphaTrak app and show her at our next visit in 10 days. To be fair, she is a really good vet and saved 2 of our pets in the past, including Regs, I just dont know why she is so weird about that.
 
@Britta and Regs
Also, if your Vet talks to you about doing a curve, you do not need to go to the vet's office for that, save your money, a curve is simply testing every two hour for one cycle (1day), this is done to see how the insulin evolves during the cycle, I have been blessed that Corky is a very 13 year old healthy boy, I only take him to the vet for the rabies shot once a year, and this year in May he got a dental cleaning, he is very tightly regulated thanks to this Forum and the amazing member here. He eats Fancy Feast Pates since diagnosed, 0-10% carbs, He uses ProZinc , and I have followed every suggestion/advice given here without blinking an eye.;)
She thankfully did not bring that up yet but thanks for preparing me. I dont think I would feel good leaving Regs the whole day at the vets office for something I could easy do at home- plus there his glucose might be even higher due to stress
 
The AlphaTrak strips are so expensive 😭. Hopefully you guys have an easy transition to ReliOn. I'm surprised the vet has such strong reactions to the human meter since a lot of vets recommend Libres which is also a human meter (!). Plus... how do they think we afford these vet visits? Got to save our pennies somewhere starting with these strips 🤣

Moonie is a brave girl who'll do pretty much anything for treats so I got very lucky. Hopefully as Regs gets more used to the pokes he comes to tolerate it as a weird annoying thing his mom does before treat time :)
Yes exactly, our vet always says he should get a Libre but the last time it lasted 3 days before Regs could remove it. It is a pretty cool device and I wish he would accept it better but spending 100 dollar for putting that on the cat in the vets office no way.

Regs really could learn from Moonie 🥰 but hopefully he will find out that its treat time earlier when I dont have to wrestle him down
 
Yes exactly, our vet always says he should get a Libre but the last time it lasted 3 days before Regs could remove it. It is a pretty cool device and I wish he would accept it better but spending 100 dollar for putting that on the cat in the vets office no way.

Regs really could learn from Moonie 🥰 but hopefully he will find out that its treat time earlier when I dont have to wrestle him down
Parker has always wanted to try a Libre on Moonie but it’s so expensive and we were pretty sure she’d try to pull it off.

I hope Regs learns to love pokes for treats! Honestly I’m lucky that it’s not my ragdolls who are diabetic. They’re very opinionated, agile, and not at all food motivated so they would be a real challenge 🤣
 
She thankfully did not bring that up yet but thanks for preparing me. I dont think I would feel good leaving Regs the whole day at the vets office for something I could easy do at home- plus there his glucose might be even higher due to stress
Whenever Moonie has gotten her BG checked at the vet’s office I swear it’s never been lower than 300 from the stress!
 
Cats have a stress clock, they become very stressed at vets office, this is why before your vet recommends an increase, check with the Forum first test again when he’s back home about 2 hours, and you’ll see the correct BG LEVEL
 
I hope everyone has a good weekend and kitties with some good numbers.
Yesterday we had our vet appointment and our vet was giving me a lot of sh** for using the ReliOn instead of the Alpha Trak but still was happy that Regs should get a libre. She said that the ReliOn is not accurate in cats and I can't use it for him because (not completely sure what she meant) that the red blood cells are bigger or smaller in cats than in human and that the serum has some different proteins.

I asked her, why Regs should get the libre then, when this is so inaccurate and she could not give me an answer to that.
Yesterday evening the pre on the libre war 349 and on the ReliOn 259 then Regs dropped pretty steep to 150 (153 libre and 157 ReliOn) and this morning he is out of range high on the libre and 349/359 on the ReliOn.

She also said that I really only need to measure twice daily and not between the pre shots.
That all seems very odd to me,I would love to hear opinions from some experienced people.
 
I can say
1- that approximately 98% of all the members here use the ReliOn or any other human meters, not only because it is very accurate, but you can consider that the strips for the Alpha are quite expensive. Before the Pet meters were invented, Vets used a human meter, (please click below on Corky’s spreadsheet) so you can get an idea how we test, now I am an obsessive tester, you do not need to test as often, but to give you an example, today, after Corky's shot, two hours later his BG was 66 , so if I do not check at that time and wait till next shot I would not know if his BG will get lower, therefore risking hypoglycemia, also, I shoot on low numbers and Corky uses ProZinc, the BG protocol for Lantus is a bit different. It is also important for a diabetic cat to have 3-4 small meals or snacks during the day, to keep the insulin in check, also a non-diabetic cats’ glucose level is between 50-120

2- testing before shot and several times during the day 3-4 times can avoid not recognizing a hypoglycemic episode, especially 2 hours after shot, since the insulin takes about 2 hours to kick in. Cats are very good at hiding illnesses, and a hypoglycemic episode is not pretty aside from the fact that can damage other organs. You pay your Vet, he should understand what’s more comfortable for you, do not be afraid to speak up, by testing only before shot gives you and your cat risks, which can result in unnecessary visita to the Vet, cats are very sensitive to stress, testing levels at the Vet will always result on High levels and most likely unnecessary increases in dose😉🫶
 
Last edited:
I can say
1- that approximately 98% of all the members here use the ReliOn or any other human meters, not only because it is very accurate, but you can consider that the strips for the Alpha are quite expensive. Before the Pet meters were invented, Vets used a human meter, (please click below on Corky’s spreadsheet) so you can get an idea how we test, now I am an obsessive tester, you do not need to test as often, but to give you an example, today, after Corky's shot, two hours later his BG was 66 , so if I do not check at that time and wait till next shot I would not know if his BG will get lower, therefore risking hypoglycemia, also, I shoot on low numbers and Corky uses ProZinc, the BG protocol for Lantus is a bit different. It is also important for a diabetic cat to have 3-4 small meals or snacks during the day, to keep the insulin in check, also a non-diabetic cats’ glucose level is between 50-120

2- testing before shot and several times during the day 3-4 times can avoid not recognizing a hypoglycemic episode, especially 2 hours after shot, since the insulin takes about 2 hours to kick in. Cats are very good at hiding illnesses, and a hypoglycemic episode is not pretty aside from the fact that can damage other organs. You pay your Vet, he should understand what’s more comfortable for you, do not be afraid to speak up, by testing only before shot gives you and your cat risks, which can result in unnecessary visita to the Vet, cats are very sensitive to stress, testing levels at the Vet will always result on High levels and most likely unnecessary increases in dose😉🫶
Thank you so much Maria, I appreciate your reply a lot.

I know almost everyone here uses a ReliOn and I just don't understand why the vet is acting so weird with that. The Libre is fine but the ReliOn is not?
I feel much better testing him a couple times with the human meter, knowing that I can get 300 ReliOn strips for the price of 50 Alpha Trak strips so I can monitor him better and closer. But she almost made fun of me for getting up at night and test him, that bothered me a lot.

Plus if I would have not tested him last night I would have never seen the steep drop he had and who knows what numbers we would have had this morning? Ok they are not pretty this morning either but I think he bounced.
 
The Libre is a very convenient tool, many members use, I also did at the beginning, for me it was exhausting, the first sensor that the vet placed after hospitalization, by night time it came off, the sensors are expensive and they only last 14 days. Don't misunderstand me, it is a good source to test without pricking the ear, but it has its faults, it reads
is low BG numbers much lower, than reality, so when that happens you have to manually test, the cat can remove it, at times they do not last the 14 days, so most members that have the CGM placed always have ReliOn or any other meter to test in case these issues arise, also you do not need your Vet to replace the sensor, you can place it yourself the instructions are simple, just do not use glue for placement, it will damage the sensor, here is a link to learn all about the CGM ;)

Getting Started With Continuous Glucose Monitors (CGMs) for Diabetic Cats
 
Thank you so much Maria, I appreciate your reply a lot.

I know almost everyone here uses a ReliOn and I just don't understand why the vet is acting so weird with that. The Libre is fine but the ReliOn is not?
I feel much better testing him a couple times with the human meter, knowing that I can get 300 ReliOn strips for the price of 50 Alpha Trak strips so I can monitor him better and closer. But she almost made fun of me for getting up at night and test him, that bothered me a lot.

Plus if I would have not tested him last night I would have never seen the steep drop he had and who knows what numbers we would have had this morning? Ok they are not pretty this morning either but I think he bounced.
I’m sorry Britta. All of this would have bothered me a lot too :(

You would think a vet would be happy to have a client who cares so much and asks great informed questions after research. I imagine it’s clients at the opposite end of the spectrum that often cause burnout so it’s disappointing that that was her response.
 
Not all cats get stressed out at the vet. I think @Wendy&Neko had one such cat. Leroy has tested in the 30s after spending a full day at the vet being poked and prodded for one health issue or another.

Is the type of meter the only issue you and your vet have? If you otherwise like the vet, just agree to disagree about what meter is used. Don't feel bad or guilty if you decide to leave for a different vet. Many members have switched vets to get their cat better care.
 
Not all cats get stressed out at the vet. I think @Wendy&Neko had one such cat. Leroy has tested in the 30s after spending a full day at the vet being poked and prodded for one health issue or another.

Is the type of meter the only issue you and your vet have? If you otherwise like the vet, just agree to disagree about what meter is used. Don't feel bad or guilty if you decide to leave for a different vet. Many members have switched vets to get their cat better care.
Regs always seems very calm at the Vet but I don't know if that is just on the outside or also on the inside.

Normally I really like this vet, she does care about her patients and she saved our dog and Regs before. I also have her private phone number where I can call and text anytime there is an issue or emergency. We just don't agree on the meter what is very sad. If I would know a vet in the Orlando area that would be specialized on diabetes in cats I would not feel bad changing. though, we still have 4 other pets we could see with her
 
Good luck getting a vet specializing in diabetes, much less feline diabetes. That would probably be an internal medicine specialist, or an even more limited subgroup, an endocrinologist. I agreed to disagree with my vet about dosing method, and I also switched insulin from Caninsulin to Lantus with the help of a locum vet. I liked my vet, she had taken care of Neko for 11 years, and also previous animals. But my vet was open to learning more. She (and I) had to learn about Lantus together, then acromegaly. I did briefly talk to another vet who had had a diabetic cat on Lantus, then I found out she didn't test much and the cat had hypoed one day while she was at work. So I stuck with my vet, supplemented by FDMB (where the locum vet had also pointed me too. Truth to tell, I was already lurking here). 15 years ago, none of the vets were using pet meters. they were just starting to be rolled out. My vet and I were comparing best places to buy cheap test strips for our human meters. We agreed to disagree on certain topics, including what food I was giving. Later when AT's came out, she said to me "I don't suppose you want to try the Alphatrak". I asked the strip cost, and said definitely not!

Human meters, including Relion's, have been used here since before I started here, and getting cats into regulation and even remission. And it's not just Relions, there are lots of other pet meters used here too. Look for anyone who does not live in the US for starters, but also some of the US members.
She also said that I really only need to measure twice daily and not between the pre shots.
Several times I woke up to a number in the 40's at what was supposed to be my AMPS. So glad I didn't shoot blindly!

To be fair to your vet, she might be trying to make your life easier. There a still a lot of caregivers who don't want to "bother" with treating a diabetic cat. My vet was thrilled when I said "of course I'm treating". Her office wall had a poster from a couple who wanted to find another home for their diabetic cat because they travelled so much.:mad:

I used to test Neko right before leaving for the vet, and after. Yes, she often dropped, but I also tended to have later afternoon appointments cause my vet worked afternoon shift. Neko had a later nadir. For her dental vet (in the morning), she almost earned a reduction, even having gotten just a token dose and part breakfast.
 
Regs always seems very calm at the Vet but I don't know if that is just on the outside or also on the inside.

Normally I really like this vet, she does care about her patients and she saved our dog and Regs before. I also have her private phone number where I can call and text anytime there is an issue or emergency. We just don't agree on the meter what is very sad. If I would know a vet in the Orlando area that would be specialized on diabetes in cats I would not feel bad changing. though, we still have 4 other pets we could see with her
In that case since you like your vet, she does not need to know how you are monitoring the BGs the pet meter may read abrir lower or higher, but that’s not an issue😉
 
In that case since you like your vet, she does not need to know how you are monitoring the BGs the pet meter may read abrir lower or higher, but that’s not an issue😉
Yes I found out pretty fast to tell it to her. For me it’s more seeing the trend and making sure he is not getting too low.
 
Good luck getting a vet specializing in diabetes, much less feline diabetes. That would probably be an internal medicine specialist, or an even more limited subgroup, an endocrinologist. I agreed to disagree with my vet about dosing method, and I also switched insulin from Caninsulin to Lantus with the help of a locum vet. I liked my vet, she had taken care of Neko for 11 years, and also previous animals. But my vet was open to learning more. She (and I) had to learn about Lantus together, then acromegaly. I did briefly talk to another vet who had had a diabetic cat on Lantus, then I found out she didn't test much and the cat had hypoed one day while she was at work. So I stuck with my vet, supplemented by FDMB (where the locum vet had also pointed me too. Truth to tell, I was already lurking here). 15 years ago, none of the vets were using pet meters. they were just starting to be rolled out. My vet and I were comparing best places to buy cheap test strips for our human meters. We agreed to disagree on certain topics, including what food I was giving. Later when AT's came out, she said to me "I don't suppose you want to try the Alphatrak". I asked the strip cost, and said definitely not!

Human meters, including Relion's, have been used here since before I started here, and getting cats into regulation and even remission. And it's not just Relions, there are lots of other pet meters used here too. Look for anyone who does not live in the US for starters, but also some of the US members.

Several times I woke up to a number in the 40's at what was supposed to be my AMPS. So glad I didn't shoot blindly!

To be fair to your vet, she might be trying to make your life easier. There a still a lot of caregivers who don't want to "bother" with treating a diabetic cat. My vet was thrilled when I said "of course I'm treating". Her office wall had a poster from a couple who wanted to find another home for their diabetic cat because they travelled so much.:mad:

I used to test Neko right before leaving for the vet, and after. Yes, she often dropped, but I also tended to have later afternoon appointments cause my vet worked afternoon shift. Neko had a later nadir. For her dental vet (in the morning), she almost earned a reduction, even having gotten just a token dose and part breakfast.
Yes I know it would be way more than luck finding a doctor that is great with diabetes and could give great advice. But I think diabetes is so rare that it would not be worth for the doctors specializing in this topic. It sounds like your vet was awesome and was willing to learn more about diabetes.

I believe you are right that our vet wanted to make my life easier, she saw that I’m measuring a couple times at night and stay up if necessary. I’m just very bad with sleep at the moment and if I’m awake I can also just get up and test Regs and feel better knowing he is safe.

Today I should get Regs blood and fructosamine test, so I hope everything on that side will be ok.
 
Actually Cork y's vet since he was 8 weeks old, when he was diagnosed, he fired me, I spend 3 months without help until I found this site, everything I have learned, I have learned here, Corky only goes to the vet once a year for his rabies shot and of course he has an awesome vet now that owns 9 cats himself, he's only been to the vet last year for a burst gland, and this year for dental cleaning, I take every advice and suggestions from these members very seriously, weather is increasing or decreasing dose, for me I trust more this forum than anything else, Corky was in the hospital for 8 days with 650 BG, today he is tightly regulate in two digit numbers, never skip a shot, only low carbs 0-5%, if Reg is a healthy cat and all he needs is insulin, the best advice you will get is right here, I trust blindly, and you can tell just by looking at Corky's spreadsheet
 
Back
Top