Alex - 9/9 - updated numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
AMPS - 402
+4 - 262
+6 - 244
+9 - 238

Well, we've gotten some numbers that are much better than 400.
Does everyone agree I should hold this dose at least through the weekend?
While his previous dose of 1.2 was yeilding some decent numbers, I wanted some "green" nadirs, so increased the dose to 1.3. This seemed a logical next-step to me, but the numbers since I raised have been high.

Comments, suggestions?
 
Re: Alex - 9/9

Hmmm. No brilliant ideas. I have been completely out of the loop so don't have the history. His numbers looked better at 1.2? Some midcycle tests this weekend?
 
Re: Alex - 9/9

His numbers looked a lot better at 1.2, but I wanted to see some green nadirs, so increased slightly.

And yes, we'll definitely get some mid-cycle numbers. In fact, in about 30 minutes, we're going to get a +4.
 
Re: Alex - 9/9

Yeah he did look better on less insulin. Does he eat the same amount of food daily? I know Asher fluctuates when he has a piggy day or a day that is hot and he doesn’t eat as much. Also holding a dose for awhile (weeks) has worked for us but you don’t look like you are bouncing around at all.

...and there is always the fact that full moon is Monday ;)
 
Re: Alex - 9/9

+4 - 262

I try to feed the same amount, but with Audrey also eating, I'm not sure who gets how much, but I suspect he gets most of the food. And he has been a really piggy lately.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top