Ginny & Alex
Member Since 2011
Last time I posted about Alex's high numbers, Sue asked me about food and I thought, nothing has changed. But upon further reflection, I am feeding the cats the same amount of food, but I think it's highly likely that Alex isn't getting the same amount of food. At Audrey's recent vet visit, her weight was down 4-5 ounces and I started worrying she wasn't getting enough to eat. So, we've been serving her food in a different room, trying to give her some privacy.
So, on the day DH did the curve, we fed them smaller amounts more frequently. Next, we got a couple of yellow pre-shots, reduced the dose back down to 2.0. Today we had AMPS of 174 and PMPS of 165. Alex is running around like a wild man tonight as is Audrey. When they're like this, I call them my Kentucky Wildcats.
So, can food and timing of meals cause this big of an impact on his numbers? Or is this simply a full-moon fluke?
So, on the day DH did the curve, we fed them smaller amounts more frequently. Next, we got a couple of yellow pre-shots, reduced the dose back down to 2.0. Today we had AMPS of 174 and PMPS of 165. Alex is running around like a wild man tonight as is Audrey. When they're like this, I call them my Kentucky Wildcats.
So, can food and timing of meals cause this big of an impact on his numbers? Or is this simply a full-moon fluke?