Alex - 3/7 - what do you think of these #'s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
Last time I posted about Alex's high numbers, Sue asked me about food and I thought, nothing has changed. But upon further reflection, I am feeding the cats the same amount of food, but I think it's highly likely that Alex isn't getting the same amount of food. At Audrey's recent vet visit, her weight was down 4-5 ounces and I started worrying she wasn't getting enough to eat. So, we've been serving her food in a different room, trying to give her some privacy.

So, on the day DH did the curve, we fed them smaller amounts more frequently. Next, we got a couple of yellow pre-shots, reduced the dose back down to 2.0. Today we had AMPS of 174 and PMPS of 165. Alex is running around like a wild man tonight as is Audrey. When they're like this, I call them my Kentucky Wildcats.

So, can food and timing of meals cause this big of an impact on his numbers? Or is this simply a full-moon fluke?
 
Maybe you should try calming collars for the Kentucky Wildcats!!! :lol: I will never forget the image!

Now, to the numbers. I really think that the timing of food can have that type of impact. By feeding less early in the cycle, I think you could argue that the BG does not climb as high before onset due to less food, thus the same amount of insulin does more. I have read threads that discuss feeding schedules and the positive impacts some have experienced.

Whatever the reason.....the numbers look GREAT!

Go Sir Alex!
 
well, maybe it was a fluke.
After being at 100 at PMPS last night, this morning he was at 392.
This time I can say with confidence that no changes have been made.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top