Alex - 11/20

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
I've been using the sliding scale lately and wanted to ask about the last couple of days. Alex's PMPS was lower than his +6. Yesterday, he was unshootable at PMPS. We couldn't hang around to test 20 minutes later, so I went ahead and fed and then tested and shot when we got home, resulting in his shot being about 2 hours late and b/c of that, I reduced the dose.

This morning, AMPS was 346 and I shaved .2 off the max dose on the scale. Does this thinking make sense?
 
It does make sense. It looks like Alex's scale is working, maybe a little too well or maybe his P is helping out some too.

I've re-done his scale and lowered the dose. Hopefully we can keep lowering the dose.

Alex's new scale.

150 to 174 - 1 unit
175 to 199 - 1.2u
200 to 249 - 1.5u
250 to 299 - 1.6u
300 to 350 - 1.7u

Newbies and lurkers, this scale is tailor made for Alex only based on his response to the insulin. ECID.
 
I started using the new (reduced dose) sliding scale on Sunday night.
Take a look and tell me what you think, please.
 
This is looking really nice, Ginny.

Assuming some of the response, at least, is due to new vial. ProZinc really seems to peter out toward the end and hit strongly toward the beginning of a new vial......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top