I adjusted Casey's dose up a little since she started getting in the 300's and was urinating more. Just got a low pmps of 192. Retest in 20 minutes was 181. Should I give her a reduced shot or skip???
I am also concerned because I am going away next week and am having her medically boarded. Not sure how this will effect her levels...rise with stress? I always had a pet sitter in the past but wasn't happy with my last one and was concerned about how she'd do with a stranger and would this person be able to give her the injections and no one able to monitor how she was doing.
Thanks Sue. I ended up skipping. I was stressing out over leaving her and giving her too much and having her go low in the morning. I am going to have them give her 1 unit while I am gone. She'll be at an animal hospital but who knows how much attention they will pay her. I think I will be less worried doing that. Again, thanks for helping.
We recently boarded with my vet and our baby didn't get that much attention. I might ask the vet to specifically check BG a couple of time and if it is time for any additional blood work have it done when your already there. Anything that will make the vet and not the staff see your baby. Besides you might save yourself a trip back for another visit. Additionally, you might want to give detailed feeding instructions and make sure they have plenty of the food you want fed!-that was my biggest mistake.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.