? Advise please....Low pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terry and Casey

Member Since 2015
I adjusted Casey's dose up a little since she started getting in the 300's and was urinating more. Just got a low pmps of 192. Retest in 20 minutes was 181. Should I give her a reduced shot or skip???
 
I am also concerned because I am going away next week and am having her medically boarded. Not sure how this will effect her levels...rise with stress? I always had a pet sitter in the past but wasn't happy with my last one and was concerned about how she'd do with a stranger and would this person be able to give her the injections and no one able to monitor how she was doing.
 
Sorry we missed you. Hope you gave a reduced dose.

The only idea I'd have about the. Boarding is to reduce the dose. She might be higher when you get home, but she might be safer?
 
Thanks Sue. I ended up skipping. I was stressing out over leaving her and giving her too much and having her go low in the morning. I am going to have them give her 1 unit while I am gone. She'll be at an animal hospital but who knows how much attention they will pay her. I think I will be less worried doing that. Again, thanks for helping.
 
We recently boarded with my vet and our baby didn't get that much attention. I might ask the vet to specifically check BG a couple of time and if it is time for any additional blood work have it done when your already there. Anything that will make the vet and not the staff see your baby. Besides you might save yourself a trip back for another visit. Additionally, you might want to give detailed feeding instructions and make sure they have plenty of the food you want fed!-that was my biggest mistake.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top