Advice appreciated...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anyname

Member Since 2010
Appreciate anyone with a spare moment who can look at Little Boy's spread sheet and give me their opinion on whether it is ok to drop LB's dose by .25? For colours you will need to look on WORLD as we've not managed to set up the US spreadsheet to work properly. I was not expecting sub 50 so late tonight.
 
If you drop it .25 for 2-3 doses, you'll see if there is much increase in BG.

And maybe check for ketones, if he's ever had them before.
 
According to the protocol, LB earned a decrease with a drop below 50. Kitties within the first year of diagnosis earn a decrease when numbers drop below 50.

I do want to encourage you to get a PMPS test even if you have a +11 especially when you're seeing green numbers. You need to know if you're shooting a dropping number and as a result, you are going to need to test earlier in the cycle. Getting a +11 of 88, no PMPS, and a 47 at +6 could mean that the 47 was a rising number. LB could have easily been in the 30s earlier in the cycle. I'd encourage you to think strategically about the numbers and not presume that the lowest point of the cycle is at +6. The nadir can change from cycle to cycle.
 
I agree with the dose reduction (and also about playing with some different test times, now that things are changing). Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
I didn't know that a sub 50 meant a decrease. Appreciate the comments and will do as instructed. Many thanx.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top