Dragonfly229
Member Since 2012
Sorry we haven't been keeping you updated, it's been a little busy around here. Linus came through his dental just fine, and is feeling good. No ill effects from the "poisonberry" syrup. I haven't seen any miracle changes in his BG numbers, but we are at the very end of the vial, so maybe we're just due for another.
Here's the weird. Linus has been holding in the mid-300's pre shot, some 200's at nadir, some IHop days. Last night, he was due for his PM shot at 9:30, we were at a ballgame that ran late and far from home, and didn't get home until midnight. Since nobody would be home today at noon, I decided to skip a shot and do his AM shot at 5:30 before I left for work. His BG at that point was 371, higher than I had hoped, but within reason since we were now at +15.5. I fed him his trout and went to bed. This morning, BG was 322.
I'm in the process of filling in the spreadsheet now.
Here's the weird. Linus has been holding in the mid-300's pre shot, some 200's at nadir, some IHop days. Last night, he was due for his PM shot at 9:30, we were at a ballgame that ran late and far from home, and didn't get home until midnight. Since nobody would be home today at noon, I decided to skip a shot and do his AM shot at 5:30 before I left for work. His BG at that point was 371, higher than I had hoped, but within reason since we were now at +15.5. I fed him his trout and went to bed. This morning, BG was 322.
I'm in the process of filling in the spreadsheet now.