Add Linus to the weird BG list!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
Sorry we haven't been keeping you updated, it's been a little busy around here. Linus came through his dental just fine, and is feeling good. No ill effects from the "poisonberry" syrup. I haven't seen any miracle changes in his BG numbers, but we are at the very end of the vial, so maybe we're just due for another.

Here's the weird. Linus has been holding in the mid-300's pre shot, some 200's at nadir, some IHop days. Last night, he was due for his PM shot at 9:30, we were at a ballgame that ran late and far from home, and didn't get home until midnight. Since nobody would be home today at noon, I decided to skip a shot and do his AM shot at 5:30 before I left for work. His BG at that point was 371, higher than I had hoped, but within reason since we were now at +15.5. I fed him his trout and went to bed. This morning, BG was 322.

I'm in the process of filling in the spreadsheet now.
 
Weird indeed! What is it with our cats and lowering BGs without a shot?

I know food and insulin do a little dance together. Is it possible our cats are producing some insulin to dance with the food? Obviously not enough on their own, not enough to deal with food on a daily basis to keep their BGs at a reasonable level, but it's the only thing I can think of.

Now where is that head scratching emicon when you need it? :lol:
 
Wow, Linus - good job buddy!!!

Guess what? Mom says there's an IHOP right across from our hotel... you KNOW we've gotta meet there!!!
;-) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You're buddy,
Grayson
 
Hi Sue -

Just checking in on you. Everything good in Estes Park? The C Springs fire is making all the headlines, but I understand there are others going on too. Hopefully you're safe where you are.
 
Hope you are ok with the wildfire's around. Sounds like it is a mess out there.

What is it with the weird BG's lately on all of us. Wish they would all settle down.

Hope Linus starts showing good numbers soon!

lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top