A little help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terry and Casey

Member Since 2015
Casey's pmps last night was 105 and only went up to 136 20 min later. I skipped the dose, This morning it was 278 and I gave her 1 unit...Pmps tonight is 168. I will retest in 20 min. Should I give reduced dose or skip. Not sure what to do.
 
If she is sure rising and gets up to at least the 180s, I think .5 would be okay, if you can get a before bed test, to be sure she isn't dropping too low. I'd definitely drop the dose overall even if she is in the 200s at pre shot.
 
If she is sure rising and gets up to at least the 180s, I think .5 would be okay, if you can get a before bed test, to be sure she isn't dropping too low. I'd definitely drop the dose overall even if she is in the 200s at pre shot.
She dropped lower! What is going on? She is hungry and doesn't want me sticking her again... the last 2 tests were a struggle.
 
Oh wow! If she is dropping, I wouldn't give anything. Personally, I'd just skip tonight and then give .5 tomorrow morning, even if she is in the 200s like Sue said.
 
I skipped the dose...I was too afraid she'd drop low overnight. This is the most frustrating disease...very unpredictable. I'll try reducing her dose in the am to see what happens.
 
I know. It's truly unpredictable. It does look like lately her pancreas decided to kick in some and help out. That's good news even though it's scary at first! These lower numbers give her pancreas time to heal. I think the reduced dose might actually help you get some shootable preshots for both. We'll see! :) You're doing GREAT!
 
Update: Casey was 322 this morning after skipping her shot last night. I gave her .5 anyway since the full 1 unit seems to be too much. +4 was 128. That'
s quite a big drop. Home today so I'll get more tests...
 
That is a good drop. Ideally a drop of 50% or a bit more is a nice nadir number. It will be interesting to see if she drops more a little later in the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top