911 amps 17 but acting like it’s low 09/12

Catrina

Member Since 2023
Molsons amps is 17 but he’s wobbly and not moving and didn’t eat. And he puked.
We just started a new insulin bottle too
 
Last edited:
Wobbly could be due to hind leg neuropathy. What did the puke look like? Hairball? Scarf and barf? Stomach acid from a long gap between meals?
Did he eat again?

You are holding doses too long even for SLGS. Do you think you can get more spot checks to see how low he's going on 3.25U? Maybe a curve on weekends? Hard to say without enough data, but it does look like he needs more insulin.
 
Wobbly could be due to hind leg neuropathy. What did the puke look like? Hairball? Scarf and barf? Stomach acid from a long gap between meals?
Did he eat again?

You are holding doses too long even for SLGS. Do you think you can get more spot checks to see how low he's going on 3.25U? Maybe a curve on weekends? Hard to say without enough data, but it does look like he needs more insulin.
I was holding the dose because I was getting to the end of the insulin bottle and it seemed like it stopped working. So I didn’t want him to have too high of a dose and then get a new insulin and it be way too high for him. It took a couple of weeks to get the new bottle due to money.
The puke looked like wet food.
I can’t get him to eat now. He doesn’t move too much he’s just sitting there and moving slowly. He won’t eat and normally he lives for food.
Idk what to do or what’s wrong with him because I thought it could be low blood sugar but he was 17
 
Have you tested for ketones lately? Skipping a shot when he's not feeling well, not eating, and in high numbers can be a problem if ketones are present. A half dose is an option.
 
Have you tested for ketones lately? Skipping a shot when he's not feeling well, not eating, and in high numbers can be a problem if ketones are present. A half dose is an option.
What are symptoms of ketones? I can’t test his ketones cuz I can’t get to his pee in time.
 
Back
Top