Girlie's mom
Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...not-sure-whether-should-increase-dose.183627/
Sorry - wrote wrong AMPS number this morning.
Start of day 7 with 0.75 dose. On TR using AlphaTRAK 2.
Nadirs:
6 Sept +4 = 88 (AMPS 193)
7 Sept +3= 131 (AMPS 479)
8 Sept +3 = 113 (AMPS 268)
9 Sept amps 292
She's entertaining, I'll say that for her!
I know I shouldn't hold the dose too long on TR, so I'm assuming I should try the 1.0 Unit again in an hour. @Wendy&Neko you made a comment in another post re: this, but I can't seem to find it - sorry!
Any thoughts? Would appreciate some reassurance on this.
Sorry - wrote wrong AMPS number this morning.
Start of day 7 with 0.75 dose. On TR using AlphaTRAK 2.
Nadirs:
6 Sept +4 = 88 (AMPS 193)
7 Sept +3= 131 (AMPS 479)
8 Sept +3 = 113 (AMPS 268)
9 Sept amps 292
She's entertaining, I'll say that for her!
I know I shouldn't hold the dose too long on TR, so I'm assuming I should try the 1.0 Unit again in an hour. @Wendy&Neko you made a comment in another post re: this, but I can't seem to find it - sorry!
Any thoughts? Would appreciate some reassurance on this.
Last edited:


I can feed her a higher LC 6 or so food during the day (rather than LLC) so she (hopefully) won't drop too much while I'm gone, but then I wonder how she'll go on this FD journey back to health.
, of course you are! Hope Girlie keeps a nice surf going.