9/9 Curry AMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24455

Off to a good start today. I think her ability to smell might also be coming back. I've had the portable a/c unit turned off and the windows closed for the past week. My very sweet neighbors smoke and the smoke is sucked into the apt by the a/c unit.....I think that also exacerbated Curry's asthma. Had to up her does a month after installing the a/c unit. The temp outside is starting to go back up this weekend...Crud...I'll see if we can tolerate the heat or I might just ask the neighbors to smoke somewhere else. I also had to deal w/their dog who would bark non-stop when they left their apt....Not too bad during the day....impossible to deal with in the middle of the night.... I have until the end of the month in this apartment...yeah.......no more hot apt in the summertime....no more climbing stairs w/groceries or my bike.....yipppeee.

Have a great day y'all.

Pic of Curry:
Curry-and-meds-1-1024x574.jpg
 
morning, Tena...what a perfect picture of a sugarcat, Curry!

celi

curry- tell those pesky neighbors that you and the bean are working really hard to get you healthy, and maybe they could smoke further away to help out!

Binks
 
Yeah...Curry is trying to make friends w/the devilish ear poking equipment in hopes that it won't hurt so much.

It may be working....she doesn't turn her head as much now which can hurt more w/the lancet.....she's actually beginning to stay still so I can do "little" easy pokes. Or, I perhaps, I've just worn her down. :mrgreen:
 
What a great picture! That ought to be one for the calendar. Curry is so pretty and off to a great start on the day.

hot and humid here too after the storms of yesterday.

have a good day Tena.

OT - what sort of camera did you use?
 
Cute pic of Curry! Nice amps too. :smile:

I have an asthmatic kitty too, not Tinkles, and this time of year is the worst for her! I also had to increase her dose of flovent to get her past this season. Thank goodness I don't have the smoking neighbor problem, sheesh! Maybe they would accomodate your request if you explain the problem?
 
Curry looks like she's modelling an advertisement for sugarcat supplies. Supermodel Curry! So cute.
I am so glad you're getting out of that apartment, second hand smoke is no fun for you or Curry.
 
what a cute pic of Curry - she looks like a sweetie! Nice AMPS too! sorry you're getting more heat where you are. We're loving the cooler weather after a crazy hot summer!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top