9/8 Herman amps 94 +4 83 pmps 99 +4 121

Herman is doing Fa bu los!!!

How many days have you had wall to wall green?:D:)
Today is day 7 unless you disregard a pesky 104, then this is day 8 haha.
I really waffle on this reduction. He’s so stable, I don’t want to mess with that! But I also wonder if giving a little less might help his pancreas step up a bit. Skinny the 0.5 vs take a full quarter unit reduction (smidgery!) His numbers are on the high side of green, but that is his comfort zone, for sure, so I don’t want to discount the greens just because there could be more in the 50-80 range..but maybe I should?…..ahhhhhhhhhhh I don’t know. o_O
 
I feel for you.
I had similar dilemmas, I liked to see his nadirs a bit lower before I reduced, so sometimes I held the dose for longer than a week. But you have to be cognisant that you are pushing the boundaries and you can be overdosed by just a drop of insulin.
I tested a lot and was confident I wasn't missing lows, and George was/is a very good eater, so I knew I wouldn't have to face fighting low numbers with an inappetent kitty.

I never skinnied a dose, but sure that would be another option.

Some cats normal range is higher and so e run lower, I've seen cats in remission nadir in the 40s, George's normal range isn't that low.

How did Hermans bg run whilst in remisión?
 
I think I’ve talked to myself into holding off on any reduction for now. :bookworm:
Either way, I have one more cycle to truly qualify for a reduction so o guess I can change my mind but I think he could use a bit more support given this is his second time around and I feel confident that he’s safe at this dose given all the testing. Unless someone chimes in that challenging the pancreas to step up, actually makes sense!
 
Oooof @+4 …..Well so much for that. We will definitely not be reducing. I’m tied up tonight but tomorrow I will seek some advice re potential uti and having a “new” cat in the house over night..long story! :confused:
 
Oooof @+4 …..Well so much for that. We will definitely not be reducing. I’m tied up tonight but tomorrow I will seek some advice re potential uti and having a “new” cat in the house over night..long story! :confused:
Just watch him over the next couple of cycles he might just drop a bit lower.
 
Back
Top