9/8 Fin AMPS 405 +9 203

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Barbie...that is a good +9 but i am wondering what is with those reds today...could he have gotten into any dry food or something that would cause his numbers to be so high? (alpha track considered)

That was pretty bad the other night with that pet sitter...my goodness. How can people do that?
I mean, she canceled and then came anyway?? Oh wow...yipes!
So glad you are checking for ketones...
Just wondering what food you are giving him ....seems that his numbers are not too consistent.
I see that he had a dental on 6/29 right? Is that extraction site completely healed do you think?
 
Hi Pat. There is no dry food in my house and I have not been leaving any other animal (or people) food out.

Fin has been having pooping problems lately and the reds do coordinate to either constipated poops or diarreah outside the litterbox. The vet gave me some gel type med for the constipation and said it would raise his BG's. However, I think it worked too well because now he has diarreah.

We only feed Fancy Feast, high protein, no gravy. Classic Varieties: Chicken Feast, Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast, Savory Salmon Feast, Turkey and Giblets Feast, and Tender Beef Feast.

Don't know if my brother being here and me being gone more than usual over the holiday affected him or if there is something else going on. I am home until Monday so I am going to keep his dose as is and monitor him. I will try to fill in the unknown areas in the spreadsheet with spot checks over the next couple of days.
 
That would be great Barbie...the more tests in the cycles the better able to see what is going on. If you can do some checks during the PM cycle that would be great too. Data crazy people we are here! :lol:
Is he still on the meds for constipation?
Hope you enjoy your days off now... :razz:
 
I don't know the schedule you have with your pet sitter, but is it possible she gives dry treats when she comes by?

I do know from Oscar, that sometimes you just have to raise the dose per protocol until you breach what ever insulin resistance, etc is going on. You seem to hold doses for a fair amount of time, so his body definitely has time to settle in between doses!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top