Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 9/6/11
Okay, we knew things would be high but seeing black is really tough (though we know that with the alpha trak this is really a red number and we don't like that either!). ohmygod_smile Increased litter box use last night but otherwise he is acting like he feels better than hairball hacking last night. He wanted to eat this morning and is doing a little hunting in his backyard.
Yesterday's summary
9/6/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 340, 9th cycle @1.25, 1.2 oz 11%
+1, 1.5oz 11%
+2, 344, 1t. 11%
+5.5 182, 0.5 oz 10%
+8 133, 1.0 oz 10%
+9 142, 1 piece FDCK (freeze-dried chicken)
+10 130, 1 piece FDCK
+11 114
PMBG +12 93, 1 piece FDCK
+12.5 86, 2t. 17%, no shot
+13 125, not eating, trying to cough up hairball
+13.5, ate 1 oz 11% with 1/4t 17% on top to start him eating
+14.5 185, no appetite
+21, ate 0.5 oz 10% after waking us up for fud
Today
9/7/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 503, 10th cycle @1.25, 1oz 10%
Edited to add - 1st cycle @1.25 (since we had to skip dose)
I'm not sure if this counts as his 10th cycle because it is not consecutive, since we skipped last night? And is it possible to be having a bounce as well as having the effects on a skipped dose together?
We feel really conflicted with seeing such high numbers but were not able to stall again last night because of our work schedules, numbers were still dropping and last but not least, he wasn't eating. So, three strikes and the dose was out. We know we did the best thing we could with all that going on, but we sure didn't like it and neither of us slept good at all. We might was well been up testing!
:YMSIGH:
Today is our busy day as we both are teaching classes, but Liz can stay home until +3 and I can be back home about +7. We hope everyone in LL has a green and peaceful day!
Okay, we knew things would be high but seeing black is really tough (though we know that with the alpha trak this is really a red number and we don't like that either!). ohmygod_smile Increased litter box use last night but otherwise he is acting like he feels better than hairball hacking last night. He wanted to eat this morning and is doing a little hunting in his backyard.
Yesterday's summary
9/6/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 340, 9th cycle @1.25, 1.2 oz 11%
+1, 1.5oz 11%
+2, 344, 1t. 11%
+5.5 182, 0.5 oz 10%
+8 133, 1.0 oz 10%
+9 142, 1 piece FDCK (freeze-dried chicken)
+10 130, 1 piece FDCK
+11 114
PMBG +12 93, 1 piece FDCK
+12.5 86, 2t. 17%, no shot
+13 125, not eating, trying to cough up hairball
+13.5, ate 1 oz 11% with 1/4t 17% on top to start him eating
+14.5 185, no appetite
+21, ate 0.5 oz 10% after waking us up for fud
Today
9/7/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 503, 10th cycle @1.25, 1oz 10%
Edited to add - 1st cycle @1.25 (since we had to skip dose)
I'm not sure if this counts as his 10th cycle because it is not consecutive, since we skipped last night? And is it possible to be having a bounce as well as having the effects on a skipped dose together?
We feel really conflicted with seeing such high numbers but were not able to stall again last night because of our work schedules, numbers were still dropping and last but not least, he wasn't eating. So, three strikes and the dose was out. We know we did the best thing we could with all that going on, but we sure didn't like it and neither of us slept good at all. We might was well been up testing!
:YMSIGH:
Today is our busy day as we both are teaching classes, but Liz can stay home until +3 and I can be back home about +7. We hope everyone in LL has a green and peaceful day!