9/7 Doogle PMPS 323+2 345+4 286+6 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo


AMPS 231...........Had a decent night especially after such an active day yesterday. Didnt sky rocket like he usually did before. So gave him a reduced dose and he ran off to be fed. Then got a call from my sister in law about her cat. She had semi brought in a stray in her yard (she would bring it in at night and let it lose during the day). Now her backyard is against the woods on a mountain and he is always exploring. He was taken to the vet this morning becasuse she noticed blood in his stool. So he was checked out and had worms (of course, dont know if used flea treatment on him). So the vet gave him a shot to deworm him and she left. Got 30 mins away to almost home and he was dead. So she rushed back and the vet is doing an autopsy on him. I dont know what could have happened to be honest? We are racking our brains. We think he could have had an adverse reaction or had an underlying problem. Its really strange, she had more trouble with cats and she only has 2 indoor cats (and one has herpes and a closed nostril from it). I have 13 and only have the one diabetics............really weird.
 
Re: 9/7 Doogle AMPS 231

Yesterday's cycle was good news.
Decent start and at least it's not a sky high bounce.
sorry your sister lost a cat. Hope the vet has an answer to what happened.
 
Re: 9/7 Doogle AMPS 231+2 373+5 233+9 380

Well today we definetly bounced. Havent seen his numbers like this in a long time. Hope he comes down soon. Hate seeing him in the pinks. Sister in law found out that the cat had an enlarged heart and it was a strain. I had a cat that had the same thing and died while in the vets over the labor day holiday. He went in on a friday sick with an upper respiratory infection and died in the middle of the night Sunday. The vet came in Monday morning and found him. Did an autopsy and found out he had an enlarged heart. That kitty had already had a rough life with someone hurting him and breaking his leg at 3 months. He had a pin in the joint and couldnt bend it. He was the sweetest baby! I just felt bad that I didnt get to say goodbye. The vet even said neutered males that go in and out alot seem to have more problems with an enlarged heart because of the stress it puts on it. My sister in law wouldnt keep him in. Said he cried to go out so she did and she wouldnt see him for a couple of days. When we bring one in, they dont cry to get out and if they do, just be persistent and love them even more, but dont let them back out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top