Donna & Doogle
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo
AMPS 231...........Had a decent night especially after such an active day yesterday. Didnt sky rocket like he usually did before. So gave him a reduced dose and he ran off to be fed. Then got a call from my sister in law about her cat. She had semi brought in a stray in her yard (she would bring it in at night and let it lose during the day). Now her backyard is against the woods on a mountain and he is always exploring. He was taken to the vet this morning becasuse she noticed blood in his stool. So he was checked out and had worms (of course, dont know if used flea treatment on him). So the vet gave him a shot to deworm him and she left. Got 30 mins away to almost home and he was dead. So she rushed back and the vet is doing an autopsy on him. I dont know what could have happened to be honest? We are racking our brains. We think he could have had an adverse reaction or had an underlying problem. Its really strange, she had more trouble with cats and she only has 2 indoor cats (and one has herpes and a closed nostril from it). I have 13 and only have the one diabetics............really weird.
AMPS 231...........Had a decent night especially after such an active day yesterday. Didnt sky rocket like he usually did before. So gave him a reduced dose and he ran off to be fed. Then got a call from my sister in law about her cat. She had semi brought in a stray in her yard (she would bring it in at night and let it lose during the day). Now her backyard is against the woods on a mountain and he is always exploring. He was taken to the vet this morning becasuse she noticed blood in his stool. So he was checked out and had worms (of course, dont know if used flea treatment on him). So the vet gave him a shot to deworm him and she left. Got 30 mins away to almost home and he was dead. So she rushed back and the vet is doing an autopsy on him. I dont know what could have happened to be honest? We are racking our brains. We think he could have had an adverse reaction or had an underlying problem. Its really strange, she had more trouble with cats and she only has 2 indoor cats (and one has herpes and a closed nostril from it). I have 13 and only have the one diabetics............really weird.