Skunky's Mom
Member Since 2014
Well, I've reduced Skunky's dose quite a lot in the past few days!
I reduced from .5 to .25 this morning, because she got pretty low last night. In fact, she may have gotten really low, I'm not sure. I completely slept through the TWO +6 alarms I set, and I may have set one for +8 too. I guess I was really sleepy :-(. I had given her a few pieces of high carb treat sometime during the night because I was worried she would go low.
Then she shot up unusually high at +10, I wonder if that could have been some kind of bounce? Or maybe it was just the bit of treat. I wouldn't think it was enough to give her a 124
here's last nights numbers
PMPS 79
+2 54 (forgot to feed when giving her the shot. oops)
+3.74 60
+4.75 72
+10 124
Today she is doing quite well, I am very happy with her numbers.
I was wondering how long it will take to know if the new dose is too low?
I've been posting a lot, I apologize y'all! This kitty is starting to drive me a bit batty
Some previous posts: yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124763
9-3 viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124671
Not sure where the 9-4 post went. Weirds.
I reduced from .5 to .25 this morning, because she got pretty low last night. In fact, she may have gotten really low, I'm not sure. I completely slept through the TWO +6 alarms I set, and I may have set one for +8 too. I guess I was really sleepy :-(. I had given her a few pieces of high carb treat sometime during the night because I was worried she would go low.
Then she shot up unusually high at +10, I wonder if that could have been some kind of bounce? Or maybe it was just the bit of treat. I wouldn't think it was enough to give her a 124
here's last nights numbers
PMPS 79
+2 54 (forgot to feed when giving her the shot. oops)
+3.74 60
+4.75 72
+10 124
Today she is doing quite well, I am very happy with her numbers.
I was wondering how long it will take to know if the new dose is too low?
I've been posting a lot, I apologize y'all! This kitty is starting to drive me a bit batty
Some previous posts: yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124763
9-3 viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124671
Not sure where the 9-4 post went. Weirds.