Elle & Luna
Member Since 2023
Previous thread: 9/4 Luna - AMPS 182, +5 75, +7 20/50 (recheck), +8 86, PMPS 63
Hello! I am having a repeat of the other day. Crazy how fast Luna's insulin sensitivity has returned. I'm glad I was home as I'm usually out and about running errands on weekends. She's almost at her pre-DKA dose!
I gave Luna HC food after the lime at +2 and she had half a can of LC food as a snack at +6. She held high 50s low 60s for the rest of the cycle.
Her PMPS is 33 so I am currently stalling without food. I planned to give her 2.25 units tonight. She did well/bounced with the 2 units the other night but I'd probably reduce this one even more, like 1 unit maybe.
Curious what others think!
ETA: I also want to add that Luna has somehow never shown any hypo symptoms with these low numbers
Hello! I am having a repeat of the other day. Crazy how fast Luna's insulin sensitivity has returned. I'm glad I was home as I'm usually out and about running errands on weekends. She's almost at her pre-DKA dose!
I gave Luna HC food after the lime at +2 and she had half a can of LC food as a snack at +6. She held high 50s low 60s for the rest of the cycle.
Her PMPS is 33 so I am currently stalling without food. I planned to give her 2.25 units tonight. She did well/bounced with the 2 units the other night but I'd probably reduce this one even more, like 1 unit maybe.
Curious what others think!
ETA: I also want to add that Luna has somehow never shown any hypo symptoms with these low numbers
Last edited:
. Let's see what experienced folks say. You may be able to recognize a bounce breaking cycle and feed her MC or HC food earlier before she gets to those limes. Like seeing that 157 after the PMPS of 327 last night. Good job catching her drop at +2 and reacting. She certainly is keeping you on your toes!