? 9/6 Luna - AMPS 157, +2 23, +4 54, +6 59, +8 61, PMPS 33, stalled 30 min, shot at 71

Elle & Luna

Member Since 2023
Previous thread: 9/4 Luna - AMPS 182, +5 75, +7 20/50 (recheck), +8 86, PMPS 63

Hello! I am having a repeat of the other day. Crazy how fast Luna's insulin sensitivity has returned. I'm glad I was home as I'm usually out and about running errands on weekends. She's almost at her pre-DKA dose!

I gave Luna HC food after the lime at +2 and she had half a can of LC food as a snack at +6. She held high 50s low 60s for the rest of the cycle.

Her PMPS is 33 so I am currently stalling without food. I planned to give her 2.25 units tonight. She did well/bounced with the 2 units the other night but I'd probably reduce this one even more, like 1 unit maybe.

Curious what others think!

ETA: I also want to add that Luna has somehow never shown any hypo symptoms with these low numbers
 
Last edited:
Oh woah, she realllllly likes to drop low on you, Elle. I'm curious what the more experienced folks say. You might want to change your title and spreadsheet to indicate you shot at 71 (similar to how you noted it on 8/15). Just to not worry folks that you shot a 33. Just looking at her recent cycles, seems like she gives you those super low numbers on the bounce breaking cycles. 23 and 33 are super scary to me :nailbiting:. Let's see what experienced folks say. You may be able to recognize a bounce breaking cycle and feed her MC or HC food earlier before she gets to those limes. Like seeing that 157 after the PMPS of 327 last night. Good job catching her drop at +2 and reacting. She certainly is keeping you on your toes!

How is she doing otherwise?
 
She is doing so well! She is thriving without her feeding tube + her collar. I honestly don't know if she's ever been better since her diagnosis - she's always asking me to play with her and she just seems so happy.

Screenshot 2025-09-06 at 8.32.15 PM.png


 
+1 is 115... looks like it could be a repeat of the other night where she goes into a bounce. We'll see!
 
Back
Top