9/6 DC PMPS=113 +2.5=178 +4=218

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We are now back from the lake. DC had great numbers for the weekend. What a difference feeding only LC wet makes.
He spent most of the weekend in the green with some blue.
He did have a few low BG on Saturday and today. So he had some kibble and HC wet.
I also lowered his Lantus from 2.25U to 2U. I'm not sure if I should keep him at 2U or what. This Lantus is much more confusing than the Humulin was.
Here is a recap of his BG from the weekend.

09/3
AMPS = 236
+2 = 205
+4 = 173
+6.5 = 95
+8 = 67
+8.5 = 68
+ 9.5 = 76
PMPS = 90
+2 = 11-
+2.5 = 115
+ 7 = 166
+10.5 = 110

9/4
No AMPS - DH gave shot and won't do a BG
+.75 = 92
+2 = 40 (fed 1 1/2oz HC and 20 kibble EVO)
+2.5 = 61
+4 = 45 (fed 1 1/2 oz HC)
+7 = 65
+8.5 = 94
+10.5 = 112
PMPS = 125
+1.5 = 140

9/5
AMPS = 173
+3 = 140
+5.75 = 121
+9 = 140
PMPS = 133

9/6
AMPS = 81
+2 = 77
+4 = 83
+6 = 67
+6.75 = 43 (fed 1 1/2 oz HC)
+7 = 47 (fed 20 kibble EVO)
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +2=77 +4=83 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46

Hi Noreen,

welcome back.

Will you be able to fill in a bit for the evening cycles this week?
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +2=77 +4=83 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46

I will be able to test in the evening. Are there times that I should focus on?
Maybe +3 and +6, or should I do more than that?
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +2=77 +4=83 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46

Well, others like to see early cycle numbers, for example, +1 thru +3
IF PMPS is lower than usual, +1 and +2 are usually requested.

And at least one before bedtime check,
if bedtime happens to be near +5 or +6 even better.

I'm not too sure about your dose Q, hoping others can pop in to review for you.
Could you get a +11 before PMPS as a heads up?
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +2=77 +4=83 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46

I will get a +11. DC's PM shot is @ 11pm, so bedtime is usually around +2 or +3.
I can always set the alarm to get a +5 or +6.
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +2=77 +4=83 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46 +8=67

Here's my read on your dose...

When you dropped the dose on the evening of 9/3, that reduction was not earned by a drop below 40 given that DC is a long term diabetic. However, the 40 at +2 the next day is close enough for the reduction. For now, I'd hold the dose where it is unless DC earns a reduction this cycle.
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46 +8=67 +10=81 +11=95

Thanks for the feedback.
DC's +11 BG = 95
I will continue with the 2U for now and see how he does.
And I will continue with the wet food only. I'm still trying to transition Frisky, but so far no luck.
I do have him eating only twice a day instead of free feeding, but he still won't touch the wet food.
At least he's eating low carb dry, I guess it could be worse.

AMPS = 81
+2 = 77
+4 = 83
+6 = 67
+6.75 = 43
+7 = 46
+8 = 67
+10 = 81
+11 = 95
 
Re: 9/6 DC AMPS=81 +6=67 +6.75=43 +7=46 +8=67 +10=81 +11=95

What a :mrgreen: :mrgreen: day for DC! And yes, it can be worse, I'd be really happy if Muffin would even switch to low carb dry food.
 
Re: 9/6 DC PMPS=113

DC's BG is up a little. I assume that's due to the EVO kibble I fed him at his +7.
I will test again in a couple hours.
 
DC is back in the yellow, and he was doing so good. I don't know why his BG is so much better when we are at the lake.
Hopefully tomorrow he will be back in the blue.
Time for bed, I will post his BG later in the morning.
 
This summer I went up north to the lake and was there for 5 days (learning to swim too!) but the neat part was my skin was so soft for about 2 weeks after I came home. Something in the water .... my DBF's dad is gonna send me lake water :lol:

DC must like it better up there too! Can you bring the lake atmosphere home? lol!
But anyway, maybe that kibble at +7 could still have an affect, maybe.

Either way a really good day overall for DC.
Have a good day Noreen!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top