9/6 Beenie 58 PMPS, 77 +1, 99 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beenie (GA)

Member Since 2017
Condo: Yesterday

Good morning :coffee:

Very busy testing yesterdayo_O Super tired but got to get the day started. I will be out for a few hours today as I have a meeting but I'll only be out of the house from +3 to about +6.

Thanks for the help yesterday..my first 911 post :nailbiting:

Chin scritches to all the kitties
Happy Wednesday cat.png
 
Umm Beenie? Nice greens today but I didn't hear any requests for a repeat of yesterday. :eek:

Glad you got that nap in. ;)
I know right!! I was expecting a high day with the 7 U last night. I'm on the edge of me seat waiting to get her PMPS number. I was too late to get a +11
I may be tagging you depending on what that meter says.:smuggrin: I will hold on food for sure and wait for dosing advise if needed.
 
She's had a nice slide down all day. The numbers are all pretty close at pmps for the last few day. It could still be a little depot in play, but the 7u last night should have helped reset the depot some. The biggest deciding factor is how much you can monitor tonight. A 58 would be about the lowest you have shot, and cabergoline just got added to the mix as well. Playing it safe for a day or so while you see how things work out is not a bad idea. As the saying goes, better a day too high then an hour too low. It should also hopefully give you a little break from last night's PJ party.
 
Sorry I was off line at decision time. Maybe you should have taken the full 1 unit decrease down to 11.5 today. Normally we increase by 1 unit over 10 units and decrease by the same, but went with just a 0.5 unit increase cause she had just been at 12.0 units and it was "meh". Now that cabergoline is in the mix, it doesn't hurt to play it safe. 11.5 tomorrow and good job on the BCS today to try to drain the remains of the 12.5 u depot.

With cabergoline on board, your gut will be an important part of the decision making process. When Neko did her post SRT dose tumble, I could feel when she needed less juice. Whether it's back to back reductios, larger reductions than normal or whatever, caution is key. Note to any lurkers, this is advice for Michelle and Beenie only. Special circumstances here.
 
She's had a nice slide down all day. The numbers are all pretty close at pmps for the last few day. It could still be a little depot in play, but the 7u last night should have helped reset the depot some. The biggest deciding factor is how much you can monitor tonight. A 58 would be about the lowest you have shot, and cabergoline just got added to the mix as well. Playing it safe for a day or so while you see how things work out is not a bad idea. As the saying goes, better a day too high then an hour too low. It should also hopefully give you a little break from last night's PJ party.
Thanks Wes. I felt playing it safe was the way to go. Worst case we go back to where we were! A PJ party break would be great:smuggrin:
 
Sorry I was off line at decision time.
Oh my goodness no apology necessary. :) I was nervous but I feel totally comfortable in the decision. All day I kept wondering why she didn't zoom up in her numbers. I know there is a depot at play but a reduction to 7 U should have had SOME impact, no? So when I got the low numbers again tonight I had to believe that 12 would be too much. We can always head back up. I agree on going with 11.5 tomorrow morning and see where the day goes. A repeat of today I will do the same thing. How crazy would it be if we ended up at 7 U in the end? I'm working out of the house the rest of the week so I can monitoro_O..I've become quite the testing fanatic. I look at Beenie's SS and think who they hell tests that much.:woot:
Thanks for all your help. I thought just FD was tough but adding Acro/IAA to the mix just up'd the ante a bit;)

I'll be updating with the +1 ans +2 tonight!

:bighug:
 
Thanks for all your help. I thought just FD was tough but adding Acro/IAA to the mix just up'd the ante a bit;)
Actually, adding cabergoline to the mix is a whole other layer of fun! :eek: I presume you've looked at Marvin's SS for the fun slide down that Nat did. There was a whole of guessing and "well, let's try the lower dose and can always increase if needed" and never did. Chino has proved a harder nut to crack. But I'd much rather see shorter term higher numbers than have you fighting low greens for any length of time.

And one other thing, it's fairly common for the nadir to fall at +12 or even a bit later on Levemir, especially when you are at a decent dose getting good duration. I got fairly "ho-hum" at shooting 50's. But I had the data to know how much food would bring up Neko's numbers.
 
I presume you've looked at Marvin's SS for the fun slide down that Nat did
Looked at it?!? I've contemplated making it a poster. I always wondered how you guys dealt with decisions in decreases. Looking at the numbers, while reductions were in order, it didn't quite makes sense to me how the number of units being decreased was decided on. I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelings :)
And one other thing, it's fairly common for the nadir to fall at +12 or even a bit later on Levemir
I've read that. This is new for Beenie and that's what I'm learning now. She always would rise prior to PMPS and zoom after and hit nadir around +9.
 
I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelings :)
And past experience from when Neko and other high dose kitties went screaming down dose. Above all, a healthy helping of keeping things safe. Sometimes kitties will send up flags with their numbers (ie. patterns) just before they need less juice. When Neko was on Lantus, there was a three cycle pattern where the third cycle earned a reduction. I remember another kitty that would go all green. When Cobb imitated Kermit, watch out!
 
I was nervous but I feel totally comfortable in the decision. All day I kept wondering why she didn't zoom up in her numbers. I know there is a depot at play but a reduction to 7 U should have had SOME impact, no? So when I got the low numbers again tonight I had to believe that 12 would be too much. We can always head back up
Good instincts! :cool:
How crazy would it be if we ended up at 7 U in the end?
We once had a BCS turn into the next dose during an extended free fall down the dosing ladder.:p
I always wondered how you guys dealt with decisions in decreases. Looking at the numbers, while reductions were in order, it didn't quite makes sense to me how the number of units being decreased was decided on. I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelings :)
paper, rock , scissors...;)
I've become quite the testing fanatic. I look at Beenie's SS and think who they hell tests that much.:woot:
Folks with high dose kitties in free fall :D

free falling.JPG


 

Attachments

  • free falling.JPG
    free falling.JPG
    47.3 KB · Views: 64
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top