Oh man and the coffee is no longer workingLong day and night Beenie, you and mom earned that cup of coffee.
Gotta say I was expecting yellows and/or pinks today but we're doing pretty good stillNice run for Beenie!


I know right!! I was expecting a high day with the 7 U last night. I'm on the edge of me seat waiting to get her PMPS number. I was too late to get a +11Umm Beenie? Nice greens today but I didn't hear any requests for a repeat of yesterday.
Glad you got that nap in.![]()
I will hold on food for sure and wait for dosing advise if needed.Can't help with dosing, Michelle, but if you don't hear from the folks who know go with your gut.Got 57 I know these depot insulins like consistency but my gut is telling me 12 U is too much right now. I'll wait a little bit more and hopefully get some guidance. If not I'm shooting the 7 u again
@Wendy&Neko , @Sandy and Black Kitty , @Bronx's dad , @saltycat
Thanks Kris!!Can't help with dosing, Michelle, but if you don't hear from the folks who know go with your gut.
I will if I don't hear from anyoneThanks Paul. I feel good about it.7u is a safe bet, either way you may be having a PJ party tonight. BCS is the way to go I think.
Thanks Wes. I felt playing it safe was the way to go. Worst case we go back to where we were! A PJ party break would be greatShe's had a nice slide down all day. The numbers are all pretty close at pmps for the last few day. It could still be a little depot in play, but the 7u last night should have helped reset the depot some. The biggest deciding factor is how much you can monitor tonight. A 58 would be about the lowest you have shot, and cabergoline just got added to the mix as well. Playing it safe for a day or so while you see how things work out is not a bad idea. As the saying goes, better a day too high then an hour too low. It should also hopefully give you a little break from last night's PJ party.

Oh my goodness no apology necessary.Sorry I was off line at decision time.


Actually, adding cabergoline to the mix is a whole other layer of fun!Thanks for all your help. I thought just FD was tough but adding Acro/IAA to the mix just up'd the ante a bit![]()
Looked at it?!? I've contemplated making it a poster. I always wondered how you guys dealt with decisions in decreases. Looking at the numbers, while reductions were in order, it didn't quite makes sense to me how the number of units being decreased was decided on. I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelingsI presume you've looked at Marvin's SS for the fun slide down that Nat did
I've read that. This is new for Beenie and that's what I'm learning now. She always would rise prior to PMPS and zoom after and hit nadir around +9.And one other thing, it's fairly common for the nadir to fall at +12 or even a bit later on Levemir
And past experience from when Neko and other high dose kitties went screaming down dose. Above all, a healthy helping of keeping things safe. Sometimes kitties will send up flags with their numbers (ie. patterns) just before they need less juice. When Neko was on Lantus, there was a three cycle pattern where the third cycle earned a reduction. I remember another kitty that would go all green. When Cobb imitated Kermit, watch out!I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelings![]()


Good instincts!I was nervous but I feel totally comfortable in the decision. All day I kept wondering why she didn't zoom up in her numbers. I know there is a depot at play but a reduction to 7 U should have had SOME impact, no? So when I got the low numbers again tonight I had to believe that 12 would be too much. We can always head back up
We once had a BCS turn into the next dose during an extended free fall down the dosing ladder.How crazy would it be if we ended up at 7 U in the end?
paper, rock , scissors...I always wondered how you guys dealt with decisions in decreases. Looking at the numbers, while reductions were in order, it didn't quite makes sense to me how the number of units being decreased was decided on. I can understand now, guesses, protocol, and gut feelings![]()
Folks with high dose kitties in free fallI've become quite the testing fanatic. I look at Beenie's SS and think who they hell tests that much.![]()
