9/5, Susie, 219 AMPS, 205 @+2, 196 @+3

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/stalling-at-58-susie-pmps.252442/#post-2848472

Thanks to everyone for their support last night during my "stall". I think that is the first time I have had to do that but I have read so much about it that I was prepared. In hindsight, I should have gotten a +3 and maybe a +9. I don't know if she went lower after the +2 or before her morning shot today.

If Susie would just nadir around the same time, every day, it would make my life so much easier but "cats do what they gonna do"! :eek:
 
I’m so glad you gave Susie the shot, she is doing soo well, you will keep the momentum going by giving her the shot :cat:
The blue that you saw yesterday PM and today AM was a small bounce (just a blue “only” bounce) and the lower preshot was because this AM cycle was a bounce clearing cycle. Let’s bring @Bandit's Mom experienced eyes to see if she agrees with my understanding :)

happy delayed birthday Summer and surf safely little Susie :bighug::bighug:

Hi Marina. I'm confused by your statement. You think Susie was bouncing with the 187 and 140 on the night of 9/3? But these are pretty common numbers for her now. And, you think she was in a bounce breaking cycle at AMPS yesterday? How do you figure these things. I will never understand this stuff which makes it hard for me to predict what she is going to do. :arghh:
 
Okay well it’s after eleven o’clock our time and I don’t see any update on Susie’s SS. I bet you have checked her and gone back to sleep. I am going to sleep now too.

I did get a +5 but probably should have gotten more test in. I fed her her regular .75 oz of l/c plus 2 tsps of h/c at +2 so was hoping she would stay up until I tested later.
 
Morning Summer, nice to see Susie is back in blue this morning.
I hope you all have a good day and Susie surfs safely
Good luck with the reduction. In case you didn't see these from yesterday here they are again lol Your balls of steel:cat:
upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
 
Hi Marina. I'm confused by your statement. You think Susie was bouncing with the 187 and 140 on the night of 9/3? But these are pretty common numbers for her now. And, you think she was in a bounce breaking cycle at AMPS yesterday? How do you figure these things. I will never understand this stuff which makes it hard for me to predict what she is going to do. :arghh:
You can see Chico’s SS, when he got closer to regulation he as well started having these smaller bounces into the blue “only”, they are way less obvious then the yellow ones so don’t be harsh on yourself, the only reason it is more obvious is this late nadir, which is typical for a bounce clearing cycle.
 
Thanks, folks. Think I'm going to take a step back from FDMB for a little while. Susie and I are fine now that she has come up a bit and I have other "life issues" to deal with. Hopefully, with these higher numbers, I will not be asking for help.
 
Thanks, folks. Think I'm going to take a step back from FDMB for a little while. Susie and I are fine now that she has come up a bit and I have other "life issues" to deal with. Hopefully, with these higher numbers, I will not be asking for help.
We will miss you summer and Susie, understand you have things to tend to.
Sending prayers for your mom ♥:bighug::bighug:
 
I saw Susie's ss before I looked for your condo to post :woot::woot::woot: with those great numbers. I'm glad you shot that PMPS the other night. If you recall, I did mention Susie might be asking for a reduction shortly.

Hope you will be back soon. :bighug:
 
Back
Top