Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24145
Good Morning LL!
amps of 73 this morning, hesitated to shoot for a min, but decided to do so. If we're back on insulin, we're back on insulin. I'll get a +1, +2, +3 to see what she does with this, but did I do the right thing by shooting? I'm not afraid of hypo - I've shot lower than this before, just wondering if maybe there's a happy medium somewhere between .1u and OTJ since this is a reduction number already. I can't remember who's cat it is, but isn't someone only shooting a drop if bgs are over a certain number? Should I do something like that with Muffin? Or just leave it at .1 and continue to try to change her diet?
I'm going shopping today for more canned food, raw food (as I accidentally left the whole bag out of the freezer last night ohmygod_smile ) and some canned fish, fresh fish, whatever else I can think of to tempt Muffin away from the FF dry, even if only for an appetizer to try to fill her up some. She's feeling fine this morning, backyard has been checked out, breffis has been started, LB used, and she's comfortably laying in front of the computer screen.
Good Morning LL!
amps of 73 this morning, hesitated to shoot for a min, but decided to do so. If we're back on insulin, we're back on insulin. I'll get a +1, +2, +3 to see what she does with this, but did I do the right thing by shooting? I'm not afraid of hypo - I've shot lower than this before, just wondering if maybe there's a happy medium somewhere between .1u and OTJ since this is a reduction number already. I can't remember who's cat it is, but isn't someone only shooting a drop if bgs are over a certain number? Should I do something like that with Muffin? Or just leave it at .1 and continue to try to change her diet?
I'm going shopping today for more canned food, raw food (as I accidentally left the whole bag out of the freezer last night ohmygod_smile ) and some canned fish, fresh fish, whatever else I can think of to tempt Muffin away from the FF dry, even if only for an appetizer to try to fill her up some. She's feeling fine this morning, backyard has been checked out, breffis has been started, LB used, and she's comfortably laying in front of the computer screen.