9/4 Pickles amps 67, +2 45

picklesmom

Member Since 2020
Recently reduced dose to 1unit after a few hypos. This am amps is very low and I won’t be home all day so have him only .5 and he’s still below 50 at +2. Gave a decent amount of HC and can test one more time before leaving for the day. Will leave out HC in auto feeder.
 
I think he might needed another reduction and possibly a skip tonight because he’s likely going very low at night. I would never have stopped testing at +2 last night. It was only +2 and 50. That put him in danger of a symptomatic hypo. I don’t mean to scare you. Well sorry but actually I do. I’m not going by the playbook now. If still green tonight and you can’t stay up I would skip.
@Bandit's Mom
 
I think he might needed another reduction and possibly a skip tonight because he’s likely going very low at night. I would never have stopped testing at +2 last night. It was only +2 and 50. That put him in danger of a symptomatic hypo. I don’t mean to scare you. Well sorry but actually I do. I’m not going by the playbook now. If still green tonight and you can’t stay up I would skip.
@Bandit's Mom
What do you mean by another reduction? Like down to .75 from 1, or down to .25 from the .5 I gave today? I left him high carb food out overnight but he tends to have an early onset and nadir which is why I felt comfortable. But I see what you’re saying.
 
Back
Top