9/4 Eddie AMPS 143, +6/45, PMPS/330, +6/155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/167, +1/226, +2/258, +3/263, +7/207, +11/282, PMPS/261, +1/331, +2/248, +3/230, +4/153, +5/104, +6/84, +6.5/85, +7/87, +8/73
Today: AMPS/143, +1/182, +2/156, +2.5/128, +6/45, +6.5/56, +7/62, +7.5/52, +8/62, +8.5/77, +9/100, +10/181, PMPS/330, +1/335, +2/316, +3/218, +4/245, +5/204, +6/155

Hi LL,

Late condo for Eddie today. I tried something a little different last night just to see what would happen and didn't use extra carbs to try to slow Eddie from dropping even though he jumped off the cliff early in the PM cycle. He hit greens, and surfed there for a while last night. I fed only his regular low carb food at PS, +1, +2, and +3. I was pleasantly surprised with a blue pre-shot this AM, and even more surprising, Eddie didn't bounce either from the drop or from the greens last night - he had another actual curve-shaped cycle today during the AM! I did leave extra low carb food in his auto feeder today because I was nervous about how low he might go today, which turned out to be a well founded worry, because Eddie was at 45 when I checked him at noon. Had I been home, I would have attempted to steer to keep him above 50. I thought I'd have to carb him up and leave him to go back to work, but by fortuity, DH came home early from work just as I was leaving, so he got to do PCPC this afternoon. Good practice for him! Eddie did bounce from the 40's late in the cycle, but tonight, it appears he's clearing already. Paws crossed - it looks like he's holding the 1/8u reduction so far!

Vines and hugs for all kitties and beans in need today
 
Re: 9/4 Eddie AMPS 143, +6/45, PMPS/330, +3/218

Oh my - that lunch time test would have been better than a jolt of coffee at waking me up! :shock: :mrgreen:

I do like that he's getting over the bounces fairly quickly, but you're probably not so keen on the bounce at night/drop during the day routine.
 
Re: 9/4 Eddie AMPS 143, +6/45, PMPS/330, +5/204

Hi Wendy!

Yeah - today when I got home at lunch, Eddie was perched on a table keeping a close eye on the auto feeders. Knowing he was sliding down when I left this morning, I was chanting "ABOVE 50, ABOVE 50, ABOVE 50" in my mind waiting for the meter to register -- with a 45. :shock: I've come home to spot checks in the 40's a couple times, and I think once in the low 30's. I'm not particularly fond of Eddie's "lunchtime surprises," with numbers under 50, since I normally don't have the ability to stay home and monitor. Thankfully DH walked in the door just as I was leaving, so I went back to work without having to fret about Eddie for the rest of the afternoon.

I'm also liking the fast bounce clearing. :-D The fact that he didn't bounce this morning and had a nice curved cycle was a pleasant surprise (except for the 45). Maybe - just maybe - his body is starting to fight back less. Anti-jinx! The liver glucose bombs that clear out fast are annoying and ugly, but they are (IMHO) better than the counter-regulatory hormones that hold the numbers up for days on end. I'm also a little surprised that he hit the 40s even though he wasn't on a bounce clearing dive, which is when they usually happen. Must be a good dose - for the time being. :smile:

I also wish we would get back to our normal routine of bouncing during the day and visiting the lagoon at night. Much better arrangement for the bean's stress levels. :shock:
 
Re: 9/4 Eddie AMPS 143, +6/45, PMPS/330, +5/204

So many of us are dealing with diving cats these days. It looks like Eddie is holding reductions and recovering more quickly from bounces so maybe the next step will be that the bounces will stop. Being away during the day must be super hard but I don't know how you can stay up most of the night and function at work during the day. You must be super woman. You are doing a really good job with Eddie. I may soon try the lc food unless under 50 and see if Max will do as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top