Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/167, +1/226, +2/258, +3/263, +7/207, +11/282, PMPS/261, +1/331, +2/248, +3/230, +4/153, +5/104, +6/84, +6.5/85, +7/87, +8/73
Today: AMPS/143, +1/182, +2/156, +2.5/128, +6/45, +6.5/56, +7/62, +7.5/52, +8/62, +8.5/77, +9/100, +10/181, PMPS/330, +1/335, +2/316, +3/218, +4/245, +5/204, +6/155
Hi LL,
Late condo for Eddie today. I tried something a little different last night just to see what would happen and didn't use extra carbs to try to slow Eddie from dropping even though he jumped off the cliff early in the PM cycle. He hit greens, and surfed there for a while last night. I fed only his regular low carb food at PS, +1, +2, and +3. I was pleasantly surprised with a blue pre-shot this AM, and even more surprising, Eddie didn't bounce either from the drop or from the greens last night - he had another actual curve-shaped cycle today during the AM! I did leave extra low carb food in his auto feeder today because I was nervous about how low he might go today, which turned out to be a well founded worry, because Eddie was at 45 when I checked him at noon. Had I been home, I would have attempted to steer to keep him above 50. I thought I'd have to carb him up and leave him to go back to work, but by fortuity, DH came home early from work just as I was leaving, so he got to do PCPC this afternoon. Good practice for him! Eddie did bounce from the 40's late in the cycle, but tonight, it appears he's clearing already. Paws crossed - it looks like he's holding the 1/8u reduction so far!
Vines and hugs for all kitties and beans in need today
Yesterday: AMPS/167, +1/226, +2/258, +3/263, +7/207, +11/282, PMPS/261, +1/331, +2/248, +3/230, +4/153, +5/104, +6/84, +6.5/85, +7/87, +8/73
Today: AMPS/143, +1/182, +2/156, +2.5/128, +6/45, +6.5/56, +7/62, +7.5/52, +8/62, +8.5/77, +9/100, +10/181, PMPS/330, +1/335, +2/316, +3/218, +4/245, +5/204, +6/155
Hi LL,
Late condo for Eddie today. I tried something a little different last night just to see what would happen and didn't use extra carbs to try to slow Eddie from dropping even though he jumped off the cliff early in the PM cycle. He hit greens, and surfed there for a while last night. I fed only his regular low carb food at PS, +1, +2, and +3. I was pleasantly surprised with a blue pre-shot this AM, and even more surprising, Eddie didn't bounce either from the drop or from the greens last night - he had another actual curve-shaped cycle today during the AM! I did leave extra low carb food in his auto feeder today because I was nervous about how low he might go today, which turned out to be a well founded worry, because Eddie was at 45 when I checked him at noon. Had I been home, I would have attempted to steer to keep him above 50. I thought I'd have to carb him up and leave him to go back to work, but by fortuity, DH came home early from work just as I was leaving, so he got to do PCPC this afternoon. Good practice for him! Eddie did bounce from the 40's late in the cycle, but tonight, it appears he's clearing already. Paws crossed - it looks like he's holding the 1/8u reduction so far!
Vines and hugs for all kitties and beans in need today