9/4 Buster AMPS 120, +5 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 86
+3 92
+4.5 93
AMPS 120
Dramatic cycle yesterday and now a baby bounce. Holding the dose for now. Got Bupe yesterday so I gave him some last night and this morning. How do you get it into his cheek pocket? He got the doses, but I can't get it in his cheek. I end up just squirting it in there so he swallows it cause he won't hold still. Is that bad? I think it's helping so I want to do it right. He was actually running around this morning - running! Kicking myself for not doing this sooner :roll:

I'm cheating today and working from home. I wanted to observe Buster on the Bupe and, well, I'm also feeling lazy :lol:
Previous Condo
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 120 - Bupe ??

Still great numbers!!

Hmmmm....I always used a small needle less syringe that the maximum amount marked on the syringe was 0.5 ml. So the barrel is small. Then insert in between top, outside gum and cheek and slowly press the plunger. If he swallows some, it won't hurt but it just takes longer to onset and it doesn't taste great.

Glad it's helping!
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 120 - Bupe ??

Thanks, Marje! We'll try again tonight. He is still licking some, but not nearly as bad as he was. I think I need a bit more than the starting dose.
 
It has a fairly wide dosing range. But when you get to the upper end of it, they get really drowsy. I might go for a lower dose three times a day.
 
I hope Buster keeps sliding back down to the lagoon.

I have to give Callie bupe and I stick the syringe in one side of the mouth and push it across her tongue to the other side so the end is facing the opposite cheek and then I push the plunger. Most of the time it works. Sometimes she has moved her tongue and ends up swallowing it. Good luck finding what works for Buster.
 
Good to hear the bupe may be helping. I start behind Neko's head then curl around so the syringe is pointing back to me. Then I insert in the corner of her mouth with the syringe aiming at the upper gum line. Extra will slide down the inside of her cheek. But the chicken flavour tastes so good I have to fight for control of the syringe. :lol: And she likes to lick the tip.
 
How large of a cat is Buster? I find it interesting he is running around after taking bupe. :shock: I had to give Tiger .03 ml in a monoject syringe and it made her so woozy she could hardly walk to her litterbox, let alone run. Also caused constipation, so I had to cut the dose. Like the others, I aim for the cheek pocket, but she usually swallows at least some of it, it was inevitable. Mine was not flavored like Wendy's however, next time I think I would have it compounded. Glad to hear it is working for Buster!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top