9/30 Clare AMPS 239;PMPS 327;+3 183;+4 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!

We're sending out healing thoughts and hugs to all the kitties and beans who need them this morning.

Yesterday's Busy Condo

Today's News:

AMPS: 239
Gave a 0.25u dose
+3: 175
+7: 148

PMPS: 327
Went back to 0.5- u dose
+3: 183
+4: 134

It's a good thing that Clare likes variety in her food. We learned yesterday that her latest labs showed kidney insufficiency (beginning stage kidney disease) and her phosphorous is high. We added a new tab to her ss.

Thanks to LL, we now know how to start helping Clare: we went out right away and, with the help of our neighbors here, figured out what foods to start trying on her that are LC and also low in phosphorous. A couple are ones that we already know she likes, so we think we have a way to begin.

I like her AMPS. Amongst all the excitement we managed to miss her shot last night ohmygod_smile and so this looks pretty good. We're staying with the lower dose for today so that she'll be safe while DH and I get me through a small surgery today. Just one night in the hospital and I'll be home (and expect to be feeling okay) by tomorrow.

Have a great day, Neighbors!
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175

Yep - Clare did very well with the skipped shot. :-D

Sending out lots of good surgery vines and quick recovery wishes for you today! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175

Clare is looking good this morning for a skipped shot. Sending prayers for your surgery and a fast recovery.
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175

Thanks for the good wishes, Shelly and Carla!

Everything went well for the surgery and they sent me home early. So good to be sleeping in my own bed tonight.

They told me in the Recovery room that I was sleeping with a smile on my face. Life is good!

DH did a fine job during the day and now has two patients to care for. Fortunately no issues here, so he's fixing pasta ala vodka for dinner. Am I lucky or what? :smile:

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175;+7 148;PMPS 327

Carla, you and Shelly are powerful wishers. You have a lot of good work to do in LL. Thanks for sending them my way!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175;+7 148;PMPS 327;+3 183

Clare, girl, you're looking very good tonight! Not much of a bounce and she's already back in the blues.

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/30 Clare AMPS 239;+3 175;+7 148;PMPS 327;+3 183

I'm glad your surgery went well! Enjoy the rest and pasta :-D Sorry to hear that Clare is having kidney issues. It sounds like you got some great advice to get it sorted out, and that's awesome that you already found food options that work for her. Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top