Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!
We're sending out healing thoughts and hugs to all the kitties and beans who need them this morning.
Yesterday's Busy Condo
Today's News:
AMPS: 239
Gave a 0.25u dose
+3: 175
+7: 148
PMPS: 327
Went back to 0.5- u dose
+3: 183
+4: 134
It's a good thing that Clare likes variety in her food. We learned yesterday that her latest labs showed kidney insufficiency (beginning stage kidney disease) and her phosphorous is high. We added a new tab to her ss.
Thanks to LL, we now know how to start helping Clare: we went out right away and, with the help of our neighbors here, figured out what foods to start trying on her that are LC and also low in phosphorous. A couple are ones that we already know she likes, so we think we have a way to begin.
I like her AMPS. Amongst all the excitement we managed to miss her shot last night ohmygod_smile and so this looks pretty good. We're staying with the lower dose for today so that she'll be safe while DH and I get me through a small surgery today. Just one night in the hospital and I'll be home (and expect to be feeling okay) by tomorrow.
Have a great day, Neighbors!
We're sending out healing thoughts and hugs to all the kitties and beans who need them this morning.
Yesterday's Busy Condo
Today's News:
AMPS: 239
Gave a 0.25u dose
+3: 175
+7: 148
PMPS: 327
Went back to 0.5- u dose
+3: 183
+4: 134
It's a good thing that Clare likes variety in her food. We learned yesterday that her latest labs showed kidney insufficiency (beginning stage kidney disease) and her phosphorous is high. We added a new tab to her ss.
Thanks to LL, we now know how to start helping Clare: we went out right away and, with the help of our neighbors here, figured out what foods to start trying on her that are LC and also low in phosphorous. A couple are ones that we already know she likes, so we think we have a way to begin.
I like her AMPS. Amongst all the excitement we managed to miss her shot last night ohmygod_smile and so this looks pretty good. We're staying with the lower dose for today so that she'll be safe while DH and I get me through a small surgery today. Just one night in the hospital and I'll be home (and expect to be feeling okay) by tomorrow.
Have a great day, Neighbors!