I gave 1.5 this morning because I was at work. I got high numbers but it could be a bounce and similar to the numbers I was getting on 1.5. I did the 1.5 for 6 cycles. I was a little worried the 1.75 would kick in more and Lovey would get a low number with no one home. I got some nice midcycle numbers. I had a 266 point drop from preshot to + 4.25. It seems like a steep jump compared to other spreadsheets that I see. f If the preshot was lower, would it be too much insulin. I ended up with a high AMPS about 413. Maybe a bounce? I got a +9 after work todayand it was 310.
I am trying to figure out if I should give 1.75 this evening again since I can monitor or do you think I should keep 1.5. Do I have to keep it 5 more cycles or gave I just give it 3 more. Is that OK? or is it too much bouncing around.
Some of the members thought I could have stayed on 1.5 a day or two longer and see what happened?
My husband just got furloughed for a bit so he might be home to check the 1.75 tomorrow during the day. I will find out later. He might be able to do one test for me at +4 and then call me from work and I can come home and intervene if necessary. I am not 100% he could do it alone. He has done the paw testing with me.
Lovey has been on Lantus for days after 3 months on ProInc.
I was happy and surprised to see blue numbers today.
This is my second cycle of 1.75 after 6 cycles of 1.5. Before this I did 1.5 for 6 cycles. The drop from preshot to +4 was 266 points. Is that too much? I imagine
I will get a AMPS in the 200's for tomorrow morning. Can I shoot 1.75? Should this be taken into consideration. will 1.75 bring the numbers to low is I am probably starting with a much lower preshot? Does lantus work that way? Tomorrow would be my third cycle of 1.75 so could it be more potent? I love these numbers, but I will be at work tomorrow. On 1.5 for 6 cycles, I got nadirs in the 200's and half of cycle in the 300's- 400's. Maybe, the insulin depot is more filled now? I usually give the insulin at 6:30 in the morning. I better get to bed.
Any suggestions on what dose to give Lovey? I may have moved too fast?
If I go back to 1.5, do I need to hold it for at least 6 cycles? or maybe 1.5 is too much with a lower preshot as well and the depot in place?
PMPS 368
+4 .25 102 food given at 4 hours
+5.5 135 gave more food at 5 since I couldn't get another reading right away.
+ 8 (almost) 162
I am trying to figure out if I should give 1.75 this evening again since I can monitor or do you think I should keep 1.5. Do I have to keep it 5 more cycles or gave I just give it 3 more. Is that OK? or is it too much bouncing around.
Some of the members thought I could have stayed on 1.5 a day or two longer and see what happened?
My husband just got furloughed for a bit so he might be home to check the 1.75 tomorrow during the day. I will find out later. He might be able to do one test for me at +4 and then call me from work and I can come home and intervene if necessary. I am not 100% he could do it alone. He has done the paw testing with me.
Lovey has been on Lantus for days after 3 months on ProInc.
I was happy and surprised to see blue numbers today.
This is my second cycle of 1.75 after 6 cycles of 1.5. Before this I did 1.5 for 6 cycles. The drop from preshot to +4 was 266 points. Is that too much? I imagine
I will get a AMPS in the 200's for tomorrow morning. Can I shoot 1.75? Should this be taken into consideration. will 1.75 bring the numbers to low is I am probably starting with a much lower preshot? Does lantus work that way? Tomorrow would be my third cycle of 1.75 so could it be more potent? I love these numbers, but I will be at work tomorrow. On 1.5 for 6 cycles, I got nadirs in the 200's and half of cycle in the 300's- 400's. Maybe, the insulin depot is more filled now? I usually give the insulin at 6:30 in the morning. I better get to bed.
Any suggestions on what dose to give Lovey? I may have moved too fast?
If I go back to 1.5, do I need to hold it for at least 6 cycles? or maybe 1.5 is too much with a lower preshot as well and the depot in place?
PMPS 368
+4 .25 102 food given at 4 hours
+5.5 135 gave more food at 5 since I couldn't get another reading right away.
+ 8 (almost) 162