9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120~PMPS=180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=64 ~2.50u Lev (start 7th cycle)
+1=67
+2=64
+3=43
+3.5=44
+4=36
+4.5=57
+5=74
+6=61
+7=132
+8=75
+11=62
AMPS=139 ~F2.25u (start 1st cycle) or as Jill called it ~2.375u
Yesterday's Condo

Morning everyone! I forgot to mention last night that there were magical poops at about +2.5. that figures, right? Oh well, he earned an instant dosecrease last night with that 36. I am learning about how much HC and karo he really needs at times. I have had to use the syringe constantly since he just doesn't eat when he goes low.....he is very good during the entire process. He has been an outstanding patient the past few cycles, sitting nicely for yet another test when I come along. What a good boy....

I am not sure that the AMPS=139 was not from some food that I forgot about when i went btb at 6:20. When I got up at 7:20, there was a fairly empty bowl and he didn't exactly devour his breffis. He ate a little more when coaxed.

So, that you Jill for answering my question about the dose. Last time we went down to 2.25u and that didn't hold, so maybe with shaving the dosecreases we will have more luck staying in decent numbers.

Happy Friday folks...beach is open around here if anyone wants to come and join the fun...although maybe some of you would like your kitties to stay far away from Shadow's beach so you can get some rest.... :lol: This surfing is tough on the Beans! :lol:
For myself, I am going to take another hour's nap....talk to you all later... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

I can't believe how great Shadow is doing, I'm so happy for you guys.
The beach sounds lovely.
Have a wonderful Friday
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

I think this is a wonderful dose for shadow .. he's doing really good on it .. Love the blue on you shadow, now let's see some of that green again!!
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Good morning!

Nice amps this morning Shadow. :mrgreen:

Our cats sure are keeping us on our toes. I can relate to the surfing being tough on us beans! I desperately need some zzzzzzzzzzzz. I hope to catch up on them this weekend.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Ooooh. Nice numbers... Sleepy bean... Happy kitty. :-D
Good luck with the new dose! (whatever you want to call it!)
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

WOW - look at all that wonderful stuff I missed yesterday while I was off playing and doing my thing. What a great day for Shadow. it's so great, isn't it, when you see it all come together. Good job Shadow! great start for today too - excellent!

Hey Shadow! I had such fun yesterday at the beach - Tess dubbed me the new Bobby Flay :oops: but cool huh... grillin' burgers and salmon - and all the beach surfin' - what a life! You are one lucky furbaby! See you today? I'm pink, another :oops: but am trying to leave the pink floor. I don't like it here. Later ?? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

What lovely numbers, Shadow! Pat, that 36 was outstanding. I think he deserves extra ear scratches and a pinch of catnip. Oh, and for Raja , too, since she is clearly showing him the way to do this.

We'd love to come to your beach. We are due to be just on the edge of Earl's wind and rain later today so no beach here for us.
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Hey Shad-0, great going, man!! I may come and join you on the surf today. We're having company for the whole weekend, so I want to get away a bit with my pals. See ya later,

Stu (blue, too; now green)
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Pat, I am so impressed with Mr. Shadow's numbers yesterday AND that nice blue this morning! Good going!!! I'm hoping that there is a repeat performance (sans the low low numbers) and Mr. Shad-O decides to grace us all with some nice green numbers!

Good luck on the dosecrease and have a wonderful Friday!!!
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Great numbers for Shadow. Good luck with the dosecrease! When you get back up, today is 9/3, not 8/3 :?
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Looking good Shadow, I bounced but I'm coming surfing again today! See you again soon! -- Tess

Just how late did you stay up last night? Tess took pity on me about midnight, but I see you have several tests after that. ~O) ~O) ~O) or btb?
 
Re: 8/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Come on Shadow. Let's do it again!
Pat, can Ginger come play at your house again, today? I don't want to be a burden, but she is having fun.
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139

Dyana...of course Ginger is coming over...we are having constant parties at the beach with all the kitties...
She wears her green bikini...she is part of the crowd now Dyana! :lol:
Ann...I just kept setting my alarm and sleeping for an hour at a time...power naps that lost their power somewhere around 5am. I had to keep setting them and the one didn't go off at all at 4am so I missed that BG. sigh. I thought things were fine with his 74 at 12:45 but then he went back down to 61 the next hour. MORE gravy...and add more karo.. :shock:
Anne...thanks for the date alert..I do that too often..sorry...
Thanks everyone...so great reading all your comments just now...hugs to you all! :YMHUG:
+1=185
+3=153
+5=157
He has been napping this morning in between test times too...we are both like zombies this morning.....but the blues are a bit of a break now.
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157

When I was up from midnight to 2am last night, I didn't know you were up too. :mrgreen: Congrats on the dosecrease! I wish I could have gone btb this morning, but I just had more ~O) .

Enjoy your Friday, Pat. I'm sure Blackie is at your beach party, lying on the beach instead of surfing.
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157

Blue looks nice too. At least you can take a few breaths while he is hanging out there!

I would love to go to the beach....but, I have to make a fire before I freeze to death here. A tiny bit of sun but the temps are still in the cellar (all records were broken this year for cold and rain! We have 5°C BELOW normal average temps for the year!!!) People are dropping like flies (a hiker in Austria died on August 30th due to cold exposure!!!!!) not normal. After th weekend comes the rain again. If I weren't flat broke from trying to pay the utilities and damages here I could care less and I would take what i had on my back and get the heck out of this ice age climate!!!! :twisted:
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157

I'm so sorry about your weather Monique...did you paint your rooms yellow yet? That is the cheapest way for you to get some sunny sun... :sad:
I will send you some more sun from Florida...hope it gets there soon... :cool:
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157

GET SOME SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!--WOW what a great job Pat & Shadow, you are doing fantastic dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat --So proud of you both!!
Moonie is at the beach in her new blue bikini!! LOOK OUT BOYS!!
See Ya later--Lucky I could post this much!!--Going Monday for new computee! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

+8=120
I had to wake him and drag him out of his box in the closet. He must be as tired as I am of course...
but he got more nap time than I did. He had the SAME food as Raja...so why does he leave his dish and go finish what she left in hers?? I will never understand. :roll:
I have noticed that Raja gets very strange when I am testing him as often as I did yesterday. At one point, she stood there as I tested him and she went right over and started licking his ear after I had stopped the bleed. She acts very weird when I have to fuss over him.
It seems that it's either that she thinks I love him more cause I give him gravy or she thinks he is very very sick and I am taking fast & intense care of him and she is worried...I don't know which it is. Raja is always a little fusspot, watching over things I do to make sure I am doing it correctly. I just don't know what is up but she really does get involved when we are doing these marathon ear pricks.
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

That's cute about Raja! My two civvies still get up on the table at PS times (and sometimes other testing times too) and are very nosy. Eve always sniffs the supply tray, every single time. Like, it's been a year, don't you know that the same exact stuff is always in there?! ohmygod_smile

I hope you get some sleep tonight, Pat, but what a wonderful day for Shadow! And he gets to surf the day away at the beach with his buddies. What a life! As an anti-jinx for us both, I'm still going to maintain the ledge. Not only for us, but for anyone else who might need it. It sounds like Monique might need to take some R&R up there just to avoid her awful weather.
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

Wow Shadow, looks like you had a nice night!! :)
-Jordan


mis pat,
doze french friez smelld so yummmy. im shure dey wud halp me 2 grow hooj and tuff so i cud fite teh evill steeenky puppy
-willow
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

go Shadow!!!

Hopefully this is just a bounce that is already clearing. Don't you love calling 157 a bounce? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

:lol: yes...maybe it is.....oh...never would have dreamed THAT possible... :lol:
Shhhh....I am holding my breath! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/3 Pat's Shadow AMPS=139~+5=157~+8=120

what a great day after that crazy low night! Way to go Shadow - keep up the good work! :RAHCAT
 
AMPS=139 ~F2.25u Lev (start 1st cycle)
+1=185
+3=153
+5=157
+8=120
PMPS=180 ~F2.25u Lev (start 2nd cycle)

Shadow is so excited to meet Duchess on the night of the next full moon...Sept 23rd. Raja is all excited about the plans to introduce her to all their friends here. Such wonderful news tonight...so happy to see Carolyn's post... she is so wonderful to take Duchess in like that... o:-)
 
Congrats on the new dose. I hope Shadow takes it well. We all get a little crazy on marathon testing days...no surprise the kitties pick up on our vibes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top