9/3 LT AMPS 85/101 PMPS 135 2+ 69 +2.75 70 +3.25 69 +3.75 72 +4.2 73 4.75 92 +6 155

I'm glad I can move the shot to earlier since I'll need to give it at 6:30 next Wednesday. I was going to start backing it up by 15 minutes each day until we got there. I live in a very rural area, and we always have to travel to take care of any important business.
 
+4.2 = 73 Fed 1 tsp MC (15%) gravy w/ 1/2 tsp MC (9%) food; I upped the food to MC because I need to get to bed by 2 and need to see some movement on the BG.
 
Last edited:
I'm glad I can move the shot to earlier since I'll need to give it at 6:30 next Wednesday. I was going to start backing it up by 15 minutes each day until we got there.

Actually, if you skip the AM shot, as long as he's high enough at 6:30pm tomorrow, you can move it then instead of moving it gradually.

The time we recommend only moving 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day is when you've been giving shots consistently and need to move.

Skipping allows you the one time option of changing it quickly and getting it over with.
 
Actually, if you skip the AM shot, as long as he's high enough at 6:30pm tomorrow, you can move it then instead of moving it gradually.

The time we recommend only moving 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day is when you've been giving shots consistently and need to move.

Skipping allows you the one time option of changing it quickly and getting it over with.
Thanks for chiming in on this, we'll move him to 6:30 tomorrow. Of course, I'm sure the little booger will throw us off with a stall sometime.
 
At +6=155. Guess he really liked that 9% carb food and the 15% gravy there at the end; overshot just a bit:oops:. Think it's time for this sugar mom to call it a night. Thanks everyone!
 
He sure had a great night! Sorry you're missing out on all that sleep ...he's doing really great for this early! I hope he's one of the lucky ones who gets 'there' quickly! I don't even want to say the word...don't want to jinx it...just in case he's reading these comments... :p
 
Back
Top