9/3 Kitty Cat AMPS 118, +3 114, +10 48/50, +11 69, PMPS 95

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
previous post
Not sure if I should reduce or not. I tested at +10 and got 48, then immediately retested and got 50. Gave 1tsp MC.
I'm worried he won't hold the reduction well but I'm going away for 4 days starting Monday so I don't want him to go too low while I'm gone. (My brother will be watching him but he's still very inexperienced and nervous).
 
How about holding until Sunday and if low then reduce to a vacation dose? He’s almost a year diabetic so it would be better not to reduce just yet unless he drops on another two cycles.
 
How about holding until Sunday and if low then reduce to a vacation dose? He’s almost a year diabetic so it would be better not to reduce just yet unless he drops on another two cycles.
WOW! I didn't even realize it's actually been over a year now! +11 69. Good idea Elise, I'll hold at least until Sunday and then reassess. Thank you!
 
If he’s running low tomorrow you might want to start tomorrow night. Let’s see where he’s at.
 
Back
Top