9/3 Kitty Cat AMPS 118, +3 114, +10 48/50, +11 69, PMPS 95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christina & Kitty Cat, Sep 3, 2021.

  1. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    previous post
    Not sure if I should reduce or not. I tested at +10 and got 48, then immediately retested and got 50. Gave 1tsp MC.
    I'm worried he won't hold the reduction well but I'm going away for 4 days starting Monday so I don't want him to go too low while I'm gone. (My brother will be watching him but he's still very inexperienced and nervous).
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How about holding until Sunday and if low then reduce to a vacation dose? He’s almost a year diabetic so it would be better not to reduce just yet unless he drops on another two cycles.
     
  3. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    WOW! I didn't even realize it's actually been over a year now! +11 69. Good idea Elise, I'll hold at least until Sunday and then reassess. Thank you!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If he’s running low tomorrow you might want to start tomorrow night. Let’s see where he’s at.
     
  5. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    PMPS 95! Held the dose
     

Share This Page