Cheryl and Monster
Member Since 2022
Hi, just wondering if I should increase the dose tonight. He is getting periodic blues, but not enough to help him get use to it.

I can tag Elise for youHi, just wondering if I should increase the dose tonight. He is getting periodic blues, but not enough to help him get use to it.
Thank you. Updated.Your previous post for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-30-amps-23-6.281036/#post-3100733
Cheryl can you add SLGS to your signature also
@Cheryl and Monster
Thank you.Since you are following SLGS for dosing, you would hold this dose. With SLGS you stick with doses giving you nadirs (note the plural) in the 90-149 range. By the way, it's best to report numbers in the US format as you'll get more help that way.
You saw a big drop to +3 a couple nights ago (Sept 1st). When you see that size of a drop, it's worth either getting another test later on, to make sure he's not going under the reduction point, or leaving out some higher carb food so he can keep himself safe.
Unfortunately, I can’t use an auto feeder. I have two cats with different medical issues and diet. I have a microchip feeder, but as soon as I put food in he eats it immediately.It happens to all of us. That's why leaving out food, in an autofeeder, or just by itself, is a good idea.
You know Monster is not a big fan of wet food. I give him wet before he can have the dry. That being said....if he is hungry, that might just work. I may try it during the day this week. Great idea!! Thank youTry adding water to the food, and freezing it. Cat foodsicles will take a couple hours to thaw.
On another positive note, I have actually been able to get Monster to start playing a bit. This is really exciting to me!!Try adding water to the food, and freezing it. Cat foodsicles will take a couple hours to thaw.