Sylvia & Millie
Member Since 2017
Post DKA Millie has been using the Region meter as of 9/8, shot due in a few minutes, PMPS 176???
OK, new to the new meter so a bit nervous. Is this on the lower end? Millie tends to have major bounces and I was wondering if I need to wake up tonight and test her to avoid low bfs?Yes, give 1.5u. That's a great PMPS!
50 is when you need to worry. Grab a +2 and +3 if you can. If the numbers rise, you can sleep with no worries. If they stay the same or drop, then you will need to check again.OK, new to the new meter so a bit nervous. Is this on the lower end? Millie tends to have major bounces and I was wondering if I need to wake up tonight and test her to avoid low bfs?
Yes, have supplies!As long as you have plenty of supplies and can test tonight, I'd shoot the 1.5!
OK, will do. She's been known to go into the 30s on the AT so I worry about her.50 is when you need to worry. Grab a +2 and +3 if you can. If the numbers rise, you can sleep with no worries. If they stay the same or drop, then you will need to check again.
Yes, she got the 1.5u. I just couldn't tell how low that actually is........ Plan to test her at +2 or +3 (depending on when I fall asleep, lol.I would also shoot her usual dose tonight.
All done!!! Let me know if you have any issues at all with the SS. I random checked the formatting but there’s no way to check every single cell so if you get something weird, PM me. I also redid the template so it’s set up for a human meter.Sorry, meant to ask that I should hold the dose and monitor, right?
Also, @Marje and Gracie , we're ready whenever you are to change the SS. Thank you!
Thanks a bunch, Marje!!!!All done!!! Let me know if you have any issues at all with the SS. I random checked the formatting but there’s no way to check every single cell so if you get something weird, PM me. I also redid the template so it’s set up for a human meter.
She went up so it was an easy night! Thanks for asking.Any update?
You’re welcome!Thanks a bunch, Marje!!!!