
sometimes it's better to log out a few hours and have all this interesting and educational conversation to come back to!!!
She dropped under 40 on 4.25 but you didn’t take the reduction. Instead you raised the dose or was that a typo? Her dose should have been reduced to 4.0. I’m confused.
You and me both! It's a while ago now so I'm not sure what I was thinking, though I know I was beginning to have doubts on accuracy of the 4.25u - every shot I check where the zero line is relative to the plunger and eyeball the dose based on that. I think the couple I marked "4.5*" were where I tried using the callipers because 4.5 on the callipers was the same as my eyeballed 4.25. That plus I was beginning to have doubts about the meter accuracy too. Not very helpful, I know.
Overall I've generally been a bit unsure of what to do next. She'll have a run of blues/greens and then a sudden lime. I haven't been able to identify exactly what might trigger the limes, though I have realized she doesn't always eat if I go out even though I leave the auto-feeder. Now I'll check in on them with the camera and if I see her sleeping, call her name and quite often she'll wake up and eat.

and so I guess I've hesitated about reducing because I didn't think it would stick based on the rest of her numbers -
@FrostD has it exactly right, definitely feels like art/gut feeling rather than science!
Minnie hasn't bounced to a pink in more than a month. I would say you're doing great with her! Is your goal to get her tightly regulated and maybe OTJ?
Thank you! It bizarrely seems that she decided to get with the program once we got the IAA diagnosis. To be honest, I really didn't believe she'd ever go OTJ (and oof, I can't imagine having to deal with <0.5u dosing!) but once we got the IAA diagnosis, it seemed like perhaps it's a possibility once the antibodies are out of the picture. I have to say, I do feel a lot better now that she's pretty stable with her numbers even if they're a little high still - I think the biggest stress to me is the uncertainty. I was out most of Sunday and was a bit anxious, so I mixed in a bit of HC FF gravy with her breakfast and in the autofeeder though she did just hit 49 (or 170 if I believed the other meter!).
Thanks for the input!
ETA - and while I wrote that, she quietly crept up to the lemon tree while snoozing!!
AMPS 120 +2.5 114 +6 89 +11 90