9/29 Gracie PMPS 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 9/27 Condo

9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 243
+5: 247
+7.5: 144
+8: 146
+10: 148
PMPS: 120
+2: 132
+5: 143
+8: 180


Good Sunday afternoon! I'm sorry to not be up on everyone but we are sending healing vines to Ozy, River, Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, Shiwa and any others ailing today; and our prayers also go to Lyresa and her family for their recent sadness with Schniggles and other family members.

Gracie always brings a smile to my face and such happiness to my heart. This morning, a tiny moth got on her whiskers and so when she moved her head, the moth bounced around on her whiskers and she couldn't figure out why she couldn't get it. It was very adorable. But she is adorable 24/7. I just got a ton of zerbecks on that beautiful little belly which now has reddish peach fuzz on it. Wendy asked about her meibomanitis and how it was dx. It started right before she was dx with FD; her eyes were squinty and running clear fluid and we thought it was conjunctivitis but it wasn't improving with treatment so I took her to a veterinary ophthalmologist and she discovered it. We all have meibomian glands on our upper eyelids and Gracie's had gotten impacted and inflamed and it didn't actually impact her eye in any way. She's had this condition now for three years and most of the time, it's not noticeable but it seems every fall, it flares up a bit. Interestingly, the ophthalmologist has seen all three cats and they all have it but Gus and Tobey have it so mildly that they are not symptomatic...ever. We've been doing alot of warm compresses and her eyes look better.

She's been a bit bouncy and I'm hoping to see some green today to welcome daddy home. She's also been pretty flat and as long as she stays flat blue, we will probably hold the dose until I get home. Mike is exhausted and he doesn't need to be staying up all night checking her.

I've had to change my plans and leave tomorrow instead of Tuesday to see my mom. Since I fly standby, tomorrow had the best chance for me to get to Dallas with no problems. I'll be back on Saturday. I hate to leave so soon....Mike gets in at about 9 tonight and I leave early, early in the morning.

I mainly wanted to do a condo to let you all know how much we appreciate everything and all your thoughts. I am so, so, so very sorry that I have not been able to check in on you all. I will be away from the board almost two weeks by the time I get back and I hate it but it's just the way it is right now. I'll be keeping you all and your kitties in my thoughts and prayers. I'm hoping if I can get everything done today that I want to do before I leave, maybe I can visit some. I just want to be sure Mike does not have to worry about fud, litter, or cat meds and also want to cook meals for him so he's not eating grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup the whole time I'm gone. ;-)

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

(((((Marje & Mike)))))
Sending heartful hugs to you both.
Please do not feel bad about not visiting our condos.
We all understand and maybe our kitties understand too.
I haven't seen much 911 icons up lately. :smile:
Please focus on taking care of your family and of course yourself.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: We all understand, so much is happening all at once. Safe flight for both you and Mike. Healing vines for your DM.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Marje, so nice to hear from you. And thanks for the vines. Hugs to you. Stay safe. We will miss you.

donaleen
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

((((Marje and Mike)))) It's a hard time for both of you, we understand. Thinking of you and the kitties. Good thing LBG is keeping you smiling. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Marje,
You worry about you and your family. We'll still be here next Saturday when you return. ;-)

Mike,
I know you might not be able to post every day. But please at least post on Wednesday? It helps keep me sane.
And if you decide one night to eat grilled cheese and tomato soup? We won't tell Marje. :lol:

Hugs to both of you.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

(((Marje))) Thanks for taking the time to post. We all know you must be terribly busy and preoccupied with other life challenges right now. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Good luck with the visit to DM tomorrow.

Gracie does look pretty good in those flat blues. Also thank you for the description of meibomanitis. It is interesting that it might be seasonal.

BTW: Grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup is my favorite comfort food.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Miss G-Money! You're a character for sure...you would be a perfect model for a stuffed kitty too, such a pretty thing you are! ..but then you already know that... ;-)

Thank you Marje, right now I dread phone ringing or email popping in...I'm afraid of what brick will fall next. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I'm glad Mike's finally coming back home but sorry you only get to greet each other in passing....

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Marje,
That little Gracie is so adorable cat_pet_icon
Thanks for the update and we will miss you, but don't worry about condos. Your plate is full enough. Go be with your Mom and we will be here when you return.
Sending you and Mike :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Marje, sending safe-travel vines your way. :YMHUG:
I'm glad you get to spend time with your mom.

I'm sure Mike, Gracie, Tobes, and Gussie will miss you.
I hope Mike is able to have a restful week ahead.
Sending you both ♥hugs♥.


...mmm... grilled cheese sandwiches...
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145

Dont' worry about not visiting condos. Take care of your family. I hope everything goes well with your mom and Gracie stays in nice numbers for Mike. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145 +7 80

Yum Yum - Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup!

Hope you have a good visit with Mom! I can only assume that mike will not be flying for a couple of weeks.
Mike can always call me if he needs help or an extra set of hands.

Good Travel, Marje!
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 137 +4 145 +7 80

Prayers for safe travel and uneventful couple of weeks.

If we were in the same town, I'd bring Mike crawfish enchiladas and other meals. I do that here for a friend when his wife leaves. He knows how to make grilled cheese.
But I'm not so sure he knows how to heat up tomato soup. :lol: ( he eats sonic instead )

Wish SW hadn't changed their airports....
 
Thank you all very much. I appreciate your thoughts. I will miss each of you and can't wait to get back to the board.

You're probably all correct...he'd rather have grilled cheese sw and tomato soup.

And Rhiannon...I also wish they hadn't changed. I have to go TUS-DEN-OKC-DAL. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

love you all!
 
Have a safe trip Marje. Don't worry about us we're all in good hands on the board. Our thoughts and Prayers are with you, Mike and your families.

Hope Gracie didn't go too low after pushing the threshold with a 56 PMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top