Gracie's 9/27 Condo
9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 243
+5: 247
+7.5: 144
+8: 146
+10: 148
PMPS: 120
+2: 132
+5: 143
+8: 180
Good Sunday afternoon! I'm sorry to not be up on everyone but we are sending healing vines to Ozy, River, Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, Shiwa and any others ailing today; and our prayers also go to Lyresa and her family for their recent sadness with Schniggles and other family members.
Gracie always brings a smile to my face and such happiness to my heart. This morning, a tiny moth got on her whiskers and so when she moved her head, the moth bounced around on her whiskers and she couldn't figure out why she couldn't get it. It was very adorable. But she is adorable 24/7. I just got a ton of zerbecks on that beautiful little belly which now has reddish peach fuzz on it. Wendy asked about her meibomanitis and how it was dx. It started right before she was dx with FD; her eyes were squinty and running clear fluid and we thought it was conjunctivitis but it wasn't improving with treatment so I took her to a veterinary ophthalmologist and she discovered it. We all have meibomian glands on our upper eyelids and Gracie's had gotten impacted and inflamed and it didn't actually impact her eye in any way. She's had this condition now for three years and most of the time, it's not noticeable but it seems every fall, it flares up a bit. Interestingly, the ophthalmologist has seen all three cats and they all have it but Gus and Tobey have it so mildly that they are not symptomatic...ever. We've been doing alot of warm compresses and her eyes look better.
She's been a bit bouncy and I'm hoping to see some green today to welcome daddy home. She's also been pretty flat and as long as she stays flat blue, we will probably hold the dose until I get home. Mike is exhausted and he doesn't need to be staying up all night checking her.
I've had to change my plans and leave tomorrow instead of Tuesday to see my mom. Since I fly standby, tomorrow had the best chance for me to get to Dallas with no problems. I'll be back on Saturday. I hate to leave so soon....Mike gets in at about 9 tonight and I leave early, early in the morning.
I mainly wanted to do a condo to let you all know how much we appreciate everything and all your thoughts. I am so, so, so very sorry that I have not been able to check in on you all. I will be away from the board almost two weeks by the time I get back and I hate it but it's just the way it is right now. I'll be keeping you all and your kitties in my thoughts and prayers. I'm hoping if I can get everything done today that I want to do before I leave, maybe I can visit some. I just want to be sure Mike does not have to worry about fud, litter, or cat meds and also want to cook meals for him so he's not eating grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup the whole time I'm gone. ;-)
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 243
+5: 247
+7.5: 144
+8: 146
+10: 148
PMPS: 120
+2: 132
+5: 143
+8: 180
Good Sunday afternoon! I'm sorry to not be up on everyone but we are sending healing vines to Ozy, River, Shadow, Jupe, Lucy, Shiwa and any others ailing today; and our prayers also go to Lyresa and her family for their recent sadness with Schniggles and other family members.
Gracie always brings a smile to my face and such happiness to my heart. This morning, a tiny moth got on her whiskers and so when she moved her head, the moth bounced around on her whiskers and she couldn't figure out why she couldn't get it. It was very adorable. But she is adorable 24/7. I just got a ton of zerbecks on that beautiful little belly which now has reddish peach fuzz on it. Wendy asked about her meibomanitis and how it was dx. It started right before she was dx with FD; her eyes were squinty and running clear fluid and we thought it was conjunctivitis but it wasn't improving with treatment so I took her to a veterinary ophthalmologist and she discovered it. We all have meibomian glands on our upper eyelids and Gracie's had gotten impacted and inflamed and it didn't actually impact her eye in any way. She's had this condition now for three years and most of the time, it's not noticeable but it seems every fall, it flares up a bit. Interestingly, the ophthalmologist has seen all three cats and they all have it but Gus and Tobey have it so mildly that they are not symptomatic...ever. We've been doing alot of warm compresses and her eyes look better.
She's been a bit bouncy and I'm hoping to see some green today to welcome daddy home. She's also been pretty flat and as long as she stays flat blue, we will probably hold the dose until I get home. Mike is exhausted and he doesn't need to be staying up all night checking her.
I've had to change my plans and leave tomorrow instead of Tuesday to see my mom. Since I fly standby, tomorrow had the best chance for me to get to Dallas with no problems. I'll be back on Saturday. I hate to leave so soon....Mike gets in at about 9 tonight and I leave early, early in the morning.
I mainly wanted to do a condo to let you all know how much we appreciate everything and all your thoughts. I am so, so, so very sorry that I have not been able to check in on you all. I will be away from the board almost two weeks by the time I get back and I hate it but it's just the way it is right now. I'll be keeping you all and your kitties in my thoughts and prayers. I'm hoping if I can get everything done today that I want to do before I leave, maybe I can visit some. I just want to be sure Mike does not have to worry about fud, litter, or cat meds and also want to cook meals for him so he's not eating grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup the whole time I'm gone. ;-)
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: