9/29 Elmo AMPS 111,+1 114,+2 86,+3 109,+4 139, +8 HI

Beth 73

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Good morning all :bighug: As you can see by yesterday’s condo , Elmo was at it again last night. :banghead: Needing help with dose this AM ...be advised I am going on 1 hour of sleep but feel strangely well:rolleyes::confused::) Normal shot time is in 30 minutes from now ....thank you for all your help ... sending love and prayers to any who are in need ( including myself :bighug::bighug:)
 
Last edited:
i appear to be doing Elmo’s own special version of TR... he doesn’t follow rules and regs well....kinda like his momma bean, I suppose .
 
Going to shoot .75 .....but fair warning to all..I have one hour of sleep under my belt and may be quite blunt today...if easily offended , please steer clear...you have been warned:woot: :woot: :woot:
:bighug::bighug:

He may bounce. Can hubby test? Do you have any high carb? 20%
 
Last edited:
Beth hoping Elmo has a quiet cycle today so you can get some sleep. I have been reading about Elmo and what you go through with that adorable kitty of yours.
He sure does keep you on your toes. You are an amazing mama at keeping Elmo safe.
I just love the look on his face in the pic of him, it's priceless. Always thing of you and Elmo @Beth 73
 
Because you haven’t slept much at all, if it all becomes too much, you can always abort the cycle.
Main thing is to keep Elmo safe and you being able to function on so little sleep.
 
Beth hoping Elmo has a quiet cycle today so you can get some sleep. I have been reading about Elmo and what you go through with that adorable kitty of yours.
He sure does keep you on your toes. You are an amazing mama at keeping Elmo safe.
I just love the look on his face in the pic of him, it's priceless. Always thing of you and Elmo @Beth 73
Diane , your words warm my heart ❤️ He did this madcap response to insulin 3 years ago only on vetsulin with Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom one of his loving guardians . She is very familiar with his shenanigans ❤️
 
How are you feeling now ? Is your ear feeling better ? Sending love and prayers to you :bighug:
I'm feeling a little better after I went back to sleep for 2 1/2 hours. I normally don't sleep that long when I lay back down. My body must have needed it. I'm going to put some tea tree oil in my ear. That seems to be helping. You have to dilute it with water before you can use it because it's so strong. Too bad it's dangerous for cats or we could use it for their ears. Thanks for asking.
 
I'm feeling a little better after I went back to sleep for 2 1/2 hours. I normally don't sleep that long when I lay back down. My body must have needed it. I'm going to put some tea tree oil in my ear. That seems to be helping. You have to dilute it with water before you can use it because it's so strong. Too bad it's dangerous for cats or we could use it for their ears. Thanks for asking.
Tea tree oil is the best ! And yes,wish we could use it on kitties. Glad you are feeling better, Carla:bighug:
 
Never stalled before...how does it affect PMPS....stalled 30 minutes past shot time.....so he can have little MC until plus 3....he normally does a dive between +2 and +3....
 
Never stalled before...how does it affect PMPS....stalled 30 minutes past shot time.....so he can have little MC until plus 3....he normally does a dive between +2 and +3....
30 minutes probably won't make much difference. You can safely move shot time in one 30 min. increment per day or two 15 min. increments.
 
Diane , your words warm my heart ❤️ He did this madcap response to insulin 3 years ago only on vetsulin with Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom one of his loving guardians . She is very familiar with his shenanigans ❤️
Yes I was just reading the same thing happened 3 yrs ago. Linda is my Tyler's guardian angel. I don't know what I would have done without her and everyone else here. Again I wish you and that cutie pie Elmo all the best @Beth 73
 
The link to yesterday, or rather last night’s :rolleyes: beautiful high green surf.

Just wish this boy would let you try the experiment Bron suggested of carbing early to slow the steep drop, followed by just LC to see how low he is really going on this dose. And give you an idea what he would do without intervention and give you more sleep.http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...221-4-204-5-155-6-154-7-119-8-87-9-89.219799/
That’s the plan for today, Wendy ....would it be good to give him straight MC right now or a LC MC mix ?
 
1 t MC gravy ....next test at +2.....more MC gravy? .... between 2 and 3 is his usual big drop
 
Back
Top