9/29/ Crushy amps 311 question about dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105368

I have a question about raising his dose. I raised it to 2 units on 9/24 and on 9/26 his am nadir got to 54. Thats the lowest I have seen it. He of course bounced dramatically after that then I accidentally decreased his dose by .25 by switching syringes. (neither one of us were working in the right direction!)

He's back on the 2 units as of last night, and its about time to increase his dose but Im hesitant. That 54 freaked me out a little, and there were two cycles in the last few days where he really got 1.75 instead of 2. Should I give it a day or two more on the 2 units? or go ahead and raise it?

Im thinking I need to wait and see how he does today and tonight but I wanted to run it by you guys

He seems fine. He was super cuddly and sweet last night. I think he cleared that bounce and is feeling a lot better

thanks!
 
I think you should hold onto this dose for a while yet. There's a lot of good information on this post of Counting Cycles. Any time you miss or reduce a shot, your cycle count begins over again. That means Crushy is just on cycle 2 today and you have to wait for the 6th before considering a dose change. And if he's seeing greens, the protocol suggests waiting 6-10 cycles. With that 54 on this dose so far, you want to probably wait more than 6 cycles.
 
The rule of thumb is any time you change a dose, skip a shot, etc., the cycle cout starts over. You want to give a new dose 3 days/6 cycles to "prove" itself do you know what the depot is doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top