Michele M
Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105368
I have a question about raising his dose. I raised it to 2 units on 9/24 and on 9/26 his am nadir got to 54. Thats the lowest I have seen it. He of course bounced dramatically after that then I accidentally decreased his dose by .25 by switching syringes. (neither one of us were working in the right direction!)
He's back on the 2 units as of last night, and its about time to increase his dose but Im hesitant. That 54 freaked me out a little, and there were two cycles in the last few days where he really got 1.75 instead of 2. Should I give it a day or two more on the 2 units? or go ahead and raise it?
Im thinking I need to wait and see how he does today and tonight but I wanted to run it by you guys
He seems fine. He was super cuddly and sweet last night. I think he cleared that bounce and is feeling a lot better
thanks!
I have a question about raising his dose. I raised it to 2 units on 9/24 and on 9/26 his am nadir got to 54. Thats the lowest I have seen it. He of course bounced dramatically after that then I accidentally decreased his dose by .25 by switching syringes. (neither one of us were working in the right direction!)
He's back on the 2 units as of last night, and its about time to increase his dose but Im hesitant. That 54 freaked me out a little, and there were two cycles in the last few days where he really got 1.75 instead of 2. Should I give it a day or two more on the 2 units? or go ahead and raise it?
Im thinking I need to wait and see how he does today and tonight but I wanted to run it by you guys
He seems fine. He was super cuddly and sweet last night. I think he cleared that bounce and is feeling a lot better
thanks!