9/28 Max2 ~ AMPS=252, +6=290

Since you are following SLGS, I'd give it one more day, and if there isn't any improvement with the nadirs, then you can go up to 1.5u on am cycle September 30th. You could consider going to TR, which allows for faster increases-you are testing enough and not feeding dry food. Just a thought.
 
Since you are following SLGS, I'd give it one more day, and if there isn't any improvement with the nadirs, then you can go up to 1.5u on am cycle September 30th. You could consider going to TR, which allows for faster increases-you are testing enough and not feeding dry food. Just a thought.
I'm debating changing to TR, but will see what happens with his next dose increase. I have done the TR protocol with a previous kitty, but now I have some cognitive issues and am feeling super nervous at the thought. Quick thinking and even being able to read and comprehend advice during a hypo are not a given, so for now I think I feel safer being less aggressive.
 
Back
Top