? 9/28 Captain Price AMPS 120

Carson

Member Since 2022
Good morning all,

I'm wondering if I need to drop Captain's dose to 0.25U. Lately his AMPS/PMPS has been at or less than 120 and I don't feel comfortable shooting when he's in a "normal" range like that. I'm also seeing greens after meals without an insulin shot. The other night he dropped to 54 after a shot which was the lowest I've ever seen and kinda freaked me out. I know that Lantus needs consistency so I'm curious if anyone else thinks I should be lowering the dose from 0.5U to 0.25U. I have half-unit syringes now. I'm confident that he's nearly diet-controlled but I'm also still new to this. Any advice would be very helpful.
 
I would have dropped to .25 after that lo reading for sure. When needing to skip so many shots that’s a sign you are giving too much insulin. It looks like he might soon be diet controlled. With TR anything under 50 is a reduction. Please reread the TR guidelines.

When you have a question please add the question mark prefix. This could easily have been missed and I’m concerned about your cat’s safety. I dint want your next post to be a 911.
 
@Carson In your signature you have listed TR but on your spreadsheet you have SLGS on there up top, ? If you are now following TR can you please fix it on your spreadsheet so we know which one you are really following
 
Done and done, thank you both for the help, still getting familiar with the message board rules! I'll drop down to 0.25U for a few days and closely monitor his levels. Spreadsheet has been updated to TR.
 
Back
Top