Carson
Member Since 2022
Good morning all,
I'm wondering if I need to drop Captain's dose to 0.25U. Lately his AMPS/PMPS has been at or less than 120 and I don't feel comfortable shooting when he's in a "normal" range like that. I'm also seeing greens after meals without an insulin shot. The other night he dropped to 54 after a shot which was the lowest I've ever seen and kinda freaked me out. I know that Lantus needs consistency so I'm curious if anyone else thinks I should be lowering the dose from 0.5U to 0.25U. I have half-unit syringes now. I'm confident that he's nearly diet-controlled but I'm also still new to this. Any advice would be very helpful.
I'm wondering if I need to drop Captain's dose to 0.25U. Lately his AMPS/PMPS has been at or less than 120 and I don't feel comfortable shooting when he's in a "normal" range like that. I'm also seeing greens after meals without an insulin shot. The other night he dropped to 54 after a shot which was the lowest I've ever seen and kinda freaked me out. I know that Lantus needs consistency so I'm curious if anyone else thinks I should be lowering the dose from 0.5U to 0.25U. I have half-unit syringes now. I'm confident that he's nearly diet-controlled but I'm also still new to this. Any advice would be very helpful.