9/27 Gracie PMPS 289 GA Teddi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/26 Recap:
AMPS: 120
+2: 212
+5: 282
+10: 297
PMPS: 258
+3: 217
+4 201
+5.5: 249
+10: 254


Happy Fursday afternoon...or evening depending on where you are. Sending healing thoughts to all who need them.

Still flat yellow. Flat flat flat. I increased her dose today to try and get to a breakthrough. Last time, it took three cycles so we'll see. This morning's antics by the Baby Girl included the need to get into the bottom drawer in the chests. She didn't like the bottom drawer in daddy's dresser because it just had swimming trunks and workout shorts. But she hit paydirt in the bottom drawer of mama's dresser because I use it for extra kitty blankets. Let the wadding session commence!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: And let us be done with these high numbers....come on down baby to a nice slide into blue then green. She's still a member of Mannie's CPC and was romping around playing with Tobes last night and this morning.

Speaking of Tobey....vetty appt in 45 minutes. He needs a dental which is Oct 17 so today is his predental appt....bloodwork, etc. He is not going to be a happy kitten.

And...most importantly and sadly, today is one year since our much beloved Teddi Bear crossed the Bridge. Many, many of you were along on that journey with us and I still read the condo and am so thankful for your support. We miss her terribly...our little tender hearted girl who we also called Miss Hippity Hoppity for the adorable way she ran and Miss Feets-in-A-Pile because she somehow managed to do that when she slept. She was a darling, sweet little girl....our first Scottish Fold. We love and miss you so very much our little Teddi Bear. You are in our hearts forever and ever.
Dec2010085.jpg

I'll see you again; you never really left;
I feel you all around me; I know I'll see you again
meheart.gif
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

(((((Marje and Mike))))) Teddi's life was such a gift. How lucky she was to be with you.

Missy G, I hope I don't have to send Zener up there to chase you back to the lagoon.
Liz
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Thinking of your sweet Teddi. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: rb_icon I know how you miss her. What a great picture! :-D Hmmmm, is she possibly the one who taught Gracie the stink-eye??!!!

Come on down, 'Lil Grace! You and Tess can do it together!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Every Kitty is beautiful in their own unique way. But Teddi? DON'T let Ms. Gracie read this, but Teddi could be the cutest thing ever. ;-) I never had the chance to "meet" her, Marje. Thank you for sharing today. Hope that Tobey's day wasn't too traumatic, and that Gracie comes down slow and gentle-like.

Hugs,
Carl
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

I know that one year feels like one day in your heart. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:


Hope Gracie and Tobey and Gus are all furry purry lovie dovie for you today!!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Thinking of Teddi Bear tonight. She was such a sweetie.

Gracie, it's time to get back to your "real" numbers. And take Rusty with you, OK?

Tobey, your Auntie Ellabean knows that you will be a brave boy when you have your dental. I'm going to get you some cimmamum toothpaste. Oh boy!!

Hi Marge & Mike,
That is a beautiful picture of Teddi. She was a lucky kitty to have you as her beans.

Relish the time you had together as you reminisce this evening,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Wow, I can't believe it's already been a year....what a beautiful angel sweet Teddi is :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: .

Miss Gracie...what's up with all that flatness???

We will be sending many good dental vines come Oct 17!!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

A year certainly goes by quickly in LL. Looking at Gracie's numbers, I think she's missing Teddi, as well. I hope Teddi sends you a sign that she is happily romping with all of our GAs in the sunlight and warmth at the Bridge.
macarthur%20rainbowbridge.jpg
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Marje, what a sweetie, your Teddi Bear! :YMHUG: She is all around you and just look for some signs. I know they are always with us.
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Hey, Marje -

I hope Gracie has come down from that (291) and that all went well with Tobey's vetty appt. Oh, my - Teddi was BEAUTIFUL! I know you miss her terribly, but hope sweet memories are a comfort tonight and always.

BIG HUGS -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

These anniversaries are always so hard. Time passes like the blink of an eye at times and at others, it seems like years.
 

Attachments

  • RainbowBridgeWaiting.jpg
    RainbowBridgeWaiting.jpg
    55.2 KB · Views: 525
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 258 +2.5 285 +5 290 +9 291 GA Teddi

Thinking of you Marje and Mike, and your sweet little Teddi Bear tonight. She was a gorgeous girl! Hoping this is the flat yellow before the break for Miss Gracie, and I hope Mike is home with you on this sad special day.
 
From our hearts, we thank each of you. It has been a difficult day....a day of reflection about what an amazing little kitty Teddi was and all that she brought to our lives. So much spirit in that tiny body. And yes....she was so beautiful...so soft...my little T-Beary Beary. It's odd, but there is a bird out in our courtyard frequently and we call it the "T-Bear bird" because it's song sounds like t-bear, t-bear, t-bear. I think this bird is a gift from our girl.

Also a difficult day with Gracie's numbers. I'm clueless; ever since we skipped the shot a few weeks ago, her numbers have just not been right. But we forge ahead, right? We will get our green girl back.

Tobey did fine at the vet. Bloodwork will be back next week because she's gone from tomorrow through Monday. He's hollering his head off right now about??? Probably that there are no cimmamum cookies here :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
What a funky day Ms. Gracie is having...funky couple of weeks really. I can't believe it's been a year since your sweet Teddi crossed the bridge. I remember it like it was yesterday. You're so lucky to have had her in your life, and to continue to hear her voice in bird-form!!! I hope Gracie starts working the juice!!!
 
Memories of Teddi... it seems like yesterday, not a year. I hope that the thoughts and remembrances today are good ones. Always close to the heart, never far away.
 
Life perish but the love is always there. Hugs!
Gracie come down! Dose threat always work on LL, K?
 
((((((Marje and Mike)))))) Beautiful Teddi Bear. You know how much we understand the love and the loss. All my best to you both.
 
((((Marje,Mike & Gracie)))) We so understand your feelings today, and know that Love and the loss of one of our Darling furbabies, hurts like nothing else...But we also need to remember all the Joy, Love , and Happiness they added to our lives. for so many years...Your Teddi was a beautiful sweet girl, and so today we remember the Miracle that was Teddi! With Hugs and Love from us!!
 
I'm sorry I missed your condo yesterday. Teddi Bear looks so sweet. It is hard when we lose our babies, but we always have the wonderful memories and love they gave us.
 
Me, too, Carla - Marje and Mike and Furries, I'm so sorry I missed this condo. Teddi was such a lovely kitty, her eyes look incredibly kind and gentle. I wish you many many happy memories of her amongst the sadness that she had to earn her wings. Maybe one day she will come back to you in the next of her nine lives, who knows.

Hugs to you all.
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top